You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today's Weed News for June 4th 2018 #CANADA

in #marijuana6 years ago

"I do think that baby steps are better than no steps at all"

I largely agree with that but I suppose it depends on the step and how it is taken. I worry about things like "drugged" driving laws that don't account for the fact that cannabis is detectable for weeks after the high is gone, not that this in the case in Canada right now. This is going to be a longer fight than anyone wants to admit. Things are moving in the right direction but there will be resistance until the end.

Sort:  

that driving thing is definitely an issue that is not easy to solve. The collective mentality has slowly evolved in North America and continues to do so a round the world lately and that makes me very hopeful. There are a lot of kinks to iron out for sure, but I feel like the simple fact that Canada legalized weed first will make it seem more acceptable for others

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67