I Found A Marijuana Plant Growing In My Backyard!

in #marijuana6 years ago

OUT OF NOWHERE...

Well, it's not that magical but I definitely was not expecting this lil' fella! Now you guys know why it's called 'weed'... That sugar honey ice tea just GROWS!

About a month ago I noticed it growing and because I really don't know much about 'growing', I doubted it was even a cannabis plant. What made me think it was a cannabis plant was that my brother and I usually smoke in this area and will occasionally drop a roach which I believe is how the seed got planted...

So a couple of weeks ago I decided to move the plant to a pot and seems to have survived the shock well.

I also noticed hairs growing out of the base of the branches which I believe indicates it is a female ^^ Not entirely sure, just hopeful!

On that note, please, correct me about anything I say in this post, it is based mostly off my ignorant assumptions...

I really don't know how long this could last without providing heat and correct nutrients, with some surface research it seems it will die soon without.

I am very grateful God has blessed me with this unlikely gift and I want to take full advantage of it. Even if this plant doesn't yield anything, it will be a great learning and fun-filled experience.

I got this book a while ago on Amazon and I just lost interest in growing and never really touched it. I guess there is a time for everything ;)

Nonetheless, guys! Please, give me your advice or if you have any recommendations, please! I can use all the help I can get!

Marijuana has been a blessing in my life and I want to give thanks to God for all that he has done for me as I try to serve him the best I can... I want to urge you all to look for natural remedies and therapies. Science is only what we understand of nature. The wisdom and intelligence in nature is far superior than what we humans can devise. Not that I believe there are no use for synthetics, there are a handful that I see necessary but it pales in comparison with what healing nature can provide.

"And God said, Behold, I have given you every herb bearing seed, which is upon the face of all the earth, and every tree, in the which is the fruit of a tree yielding seed; to you it shall be for meat." — Genesis 1:29

Sort:  

Well now... ya'll need to come hang out in my yard for a while! 😉😎

Lol, yes, we'll turn that yard into a forest ;)

That is a gift of fate you should take full advantage of. Growing your own medicine can bring things & ideas into your life you never saw coming & get you much closer to the natural cycle. Take some clones soon & you can have many more plants to play with 😃

Yeah, that's exactly what I want to do! ^^ I mean, I don't know if I could handle too many more plants as I don't know what I'm doing but there's no reason to try, fail and improve! :) I appreciate the encouragement

Hola @newtreehints esta hierva tiene muchas propiedades curativas que desde antiguas civilizaciones la han usado,espero la aproveches al máximo,saludos

You got a 5.31% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @newtreehints!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by newtreehints from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70