The Firefly Classic Vaporizer

in #marijuana6 years ago

451E22B4-98E3-4AE2-B56F-D82071CB4056.jpeg

I’m a daily medical cannabis user, and I recently got a great deal on something special, a Firefly Classic vaporizer. It was only used twice prior to my purchase, and I only paid $50.

Yes, I realize that the Firefly 2 has been out for over a year now, but the Firefly Classic was it’s own thing, and I’ve found from many conversations with people that had the Classic and upgraded to the 2, only about half like it more, and almost all are angry that they discontinued production on it.
1F33509B-8ADE-4FCD-B192-14FA96355517.jpeg

I have a lot of vaporizers. A Vapor Bros, a Magic Flight Launch Box, a DynaVap NonaVong, a Pax 3, and those are just the ones that see use. I have a number that didn’t make the cut gathering dust, or that I’ve sold, like my Volcano.

This blows all of my current vaporizers and any I’d owned previously out of the water. It’s 100% convection, and it’s a beast.

It only takes 4-5 thick great tasting hits to clear a chamber, and you shouldn’t need to pack it twice. Quick extremely efficient extraction.

It’s also totally automatic. It has a microprocessor capable of making thousands of decisions per second that controls the heat based on your draw rate, with a maximum temperature of 400F.

This is far below the temperature of combustion, so it all but guarantees that it won’t happen.

Basically, the Firefly 2 is a great vaporizer, but I think that the original was better, and that if something isn’t broken, there’s no reason to try and fix it.

In my opinion, the only con is the relatively short battery life, but they have swappable batteries, and you can get an external charging dock for $35.

I’ve bought a second battery($25,) and since it only takes about 40-45 mins to charge them in the machine, and they only require charging once a day under heavy use, I have no problem waiting for it to charge for an hour and a half once a day.

But if one did, the external charger and a third battery would make this a non-issue.

If you can find a good deal on one of these in good condition for a good price, call Firefly and verify the serial number.

If it checks out, buy it. Your lungs and brain will thank you...
9125C29C-A9D7-45E2-BB94-3948269080D7.jpeg

Sort:  

Is that just for flowers, no extracts?

Originally it was only usable with flower(though I’ve run kiefed bowls through it and it handles those fine.) But when they released the FF2, they put out concentrate pads for that, and the chamber sizes are about the same, so you can order concentrate pads for the 2 for use with the 1.

The batteries for the 2 are also reverse compatible, so you don’t have to worry about not being able to find batteries if you live in a city with headshops, and you can order them online from Firefly if you don’t.

People have also found that the bowl screens made for the Arizer Solo fit into it perfectly. This takes away the need for the screen on the bottom, allowing for a more free flow of steam/hot air. It also has a secondary effect of suspending your herb slightly above the holes the hot air is coming from, making its convection qualities even better.

There are a lot of great hacks like that available in the 275+ page Firefly thread at fuckcombustion.com.

Basically, if you’re like me, and you love the Magic Flight Launch Box, this feels like the Launch Box 10.0. Very similar in function. Miles apart in vapor quality.

Great post tnx for sharing I just upvoted steemit all the way check out my new post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65