Re: Marijuana

in #marijuana4 years ago

I'm on a two+ week hiatus from the green leafy medicine for which we all have our favorite name.

As you may have seen, I'm back on the farm where the plant is one of the few that is actually restricted, both legally, socially and also in terms of actual supply.

I did puff a few times, but not to nearly my normal dose and at a regularity that would closer resemble recreation rather than medicine.

Meanwhile, my body is telling of the woes associated with the drought in THC that once filled the levees of my physical vessel rather regularly.

My bowel movements are not nearly as predictable and are less easily coming. I'm sure you all wanted this information. Beyond that, I've lost quite a degree of my natural creative inspiration. I'm reading more and writing more though, primarily because the energy needs to go somewhere.

Like this blog post, for example, I just really needed to vent on the topic.

It's funny. The folks I'm staying with are so distrustful of government, are advanced in their years and have medical issues. Yet, despite all this and more, they are rather unwilling to approach marijuana with an open mind. The old man, Walter, has never puffed the stuff.

The lady, Goat Granny, has had her run-ins with it in the past but saw it as a hindrance and definitely more of a recreational drug, rather than something that actually can promote well-being.

Clean, natural, living, they say is the way to go. So, we don't eat food because that would be killing life... nah. God gave us providence over the beasts of the field, the fowls of the heavens, and of every seed-bearing plant he has given them to us as food.

I'll be getting me a bag soon, once I can put physical cash in my hand again. I'm down to mostly crypto at the moment. I've got a handyman project wrapping up hopefully today that ought put some cash in hand.

Sneaking out and finding time when the folks leave the land for town will be the only moments I can even hope to sneak a puff. I'd say don't stay anywhere where you have to sneak anything or force yourself to live a way you wouldn't naturally live on your own.

I love the land, and I do love these people too, even if I piss them off with my too much energy, too much talking, and longing for a puff of pot smoke, pretty much daily or more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54