Markdown Is Excellent,

in #markdown6 years ago

I was a little bit sceptical about using it is, as my idea of simplicity must apparently be different from people who espouse it. However I am finding it extremely useful as an in between language between plain text format, and full blown "markup language" (a semantic rant for another time).

Starting using this one place to develop a simply landing page, and it's been a breeze to use. The only downside is it's not directly translatable to IPFS. Which is fine for while http continues to be relevant, but will likely eventually prove to be annoying and unworkable.

My one gripe is, if markdown is easy to use, why isn't there something like Jekyll for IPFS yet? Obviously there is Steemit here, although I consider that a temporary solution until I can more consistently get Localhost to stay up consistently (which is why I'm using Sandstorm.io at the moment). I mean there are options, but I can't stand it when website advertise themselves as open source, and in fact not actually respect your freedom as a creator.

I already get that with Trisquel, which to be honest, I'm not really getting the appeal of. With Linux Mint, you can have your icons be hidden, and ... well Beaker Browser actually works. Which works fine with IPFS, so the only reason to really use Trisquel would be if you hated Beaker Browser for some reason. I haven't noticed any security benefit to using Trisquel. No more so than just using GNU Linux in general.

Yes I know, people say Linux isn't immune to viruses. Usually they're getting their information from places like Linux Journal, have something their trying to sell to me, or have some other ulterior motive, to make me not trust my own experience with my own machines.

Get over it Windows, you're on the way out the windows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66