CEO and founder of WhatsApp Jan Koum has surprisingly decided to resign from his post.

in #market6 years ago (edited)

CEO and founder of WhatsApp Jan Koum has surprisingly decided to resign from his post. Allegedly, this is the aftermath of this Ukrainian-born fight with the parent company WhatsApp, Facebook.

Koum disagrees with Facebook's WhatsApp strategy and attempts to use the personal data of WhatsApp users and weakens its security.

Here is his statement

Almost a decade since Brian and I started WhatsApp, and this has been an awesome journey with some of the best guys. But now is the time for me to move on.

I'm blessed to work with a great little team and watch how focus with crazy levels, can produce an app used by so many people around the world.
image
I go in when people use WhatsApp in more ways than I can imagine. His team is also stronger and will continue to do extraordinary things.

I took breaks to do the things I loved outside technology, such as collecting rare Porsches, fiddling with cars and playing frisbee. And I'm still going to cheer for WhatsApp, from the outside.

Thanks to everyone who made this trip possible

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85