You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday, Maine Style

in #marketfriday5 years ago

That's a seriously cool market and restaurant. I'm a lot nearer the other end of Route 66. The last two little bits of the original road are between Oatman and Kingman AZ and near Seligman, AZ. That little stretch is red, made with local rock.

I basically get myself on the highway at some point every year, there is some great places to see (Petrified Forest National Park-which encompasses the old Painted Desert park) not the least of it.

I think I need to give this contest a swing. There's a place in the nearby high country that I probably ought to visit....

Thanks for a great post and a great contest.

Sort:  

Most excellent! I am glad that you gave a little bit of history on Route 66 because a lot of people believe that used to be a road and don't realize it still exists. I leave them in Gilbert Arizona near the old Williams Air Force Base and in Glendale close to Luke Air Force Base. So I did get the opportunity to see the many Treasures of Arizona, which I must not lie and tell you that I was very disappointed to be sent out there, however, I can say that that was probably one of the best places I have ever lived. There's so much Beauty in the landscape that is taken for granted. It is not necessarily a dried-out dust bowl like many presume. The colors on the sunsets are brilliant and I don't think I have ever seen a snowfall more beautiful than that that has been seen on the desert floor with cactuses. I actually saw that up in Sedona and it was like magic. I left the Painted Desert and Petrified Forest and it is so tempting to want to pick up things and take them home with you let me know that must never happen and you have to leave it there or one day there will be no more Petrified Forest.

I want to thank you again for your support and you're very thoughtful words. I appreciate it very much and as always I hope you have a blessed wonderful day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @bigtom13! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59071.36
ETH 3001.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66