You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday, Maine Style

wow, wow, wow!!! What a place to visit @dswigle. Where do I begin? Well of course the food! Those fries and the lobster roll....geesh to die for....sigh. I'll take two or three to go, lo Noticed the blueberry pie window, hmmm did you stop there :) The wood shop, I love it!! Such craftsmanship, those bowls are beautiful. This looks like a place I definitely need to visit, thanks for sharing new destinations! I haven't traveled the eastern shores, definitely need to!

Sort:  

Well, thank you so much! The Eastern seaboard has so many delightful places, especially New England - all historical and many have kept much of that charm with the Victorian houses and many original features on the houses and towns.

Even Charleston, SC, and Savanah, Georgia are heavenly little havens... I could go on and on. The Maine lobster is what I grew up on - being from Connecticut, so you cannot image how shocked I was to taste a rock lobster. The meat on the northern lobster is much sweeter. Yes! I did eat just a tiny piece of blueberry pie with coffee and then blueberry tea... it was a wonderful visit.

I hope you get to go - but avoid going until after Labor Day or before mid June. The tourists make the trips crowded along with the roads... so I usually avoid it then. :)

Thank you for stopping by and for leaving such kind words. Much appreciated! As always, have an awesome weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @birdsinparadise! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67