Sort:  

Happy Labor Day! I have some family down there that are preparing for Hurricane Dorian this weekend also Plus I have a house down there that one of my siblings is boarding up right now. It is one of the things that most of the kids in my family did was I house in Florida in the same neighborhood so that we could enjoy a little bit of Sun & Fun when we felt like it. In between work and school and the kids and all of that fun stuff. I'm not sure whether they said it was going to be a three or four but I have heard both from my family so we will wait and see. It's not the strongest hurricane, but in my experience, the least of them has done the most damage to my properties. The only time that that defies law was when I miss living in Europe and it completely flattened a house that we lived in in Mexico Beach in the Panhandle. I'm certain that cured me of living on the beach. Anyway, you will be in my thoughts and prayers and course Market Friday will be here next week, as usual. Stay safe! Will be thinking about you.

#MarketFriday loves you !

!tip

Wow, so you have quite a bit of hurricane experience, yikes. You owned a place on Mexico Beach? Oh no....flattened, not good Denise. I'm so sorry. This will be the first time we stay in place. I'm confident we'll be okay, I'm sure it will be nothing like you have experienced. This one looks small but mighty. So your current place is in the path of Dorian as well? I'll keep you in my prayers as well. We're not directly on the beach so thank goodness, no storm surge!

I have actually never hurrivaced myself, I always stayed in place. I would not have stayed in Mexico Beach a it was a direct hit and always was going to be, but, I was safely tucked away in Europe. :)

We even get damage up here and my family in Connecticut has been suffering from the Nor'easters, something I never really remember growing up Is that a weather change or was I just not paying attention?

You just stay safe and I find it is the panic that does more damage. :) Of course, spoken like a non-Floridian.

I'll be thinking of you. Are you East or West coast? East, I am guessing.

XOXO

Thanks Denise, we're southwest coast. We had a direct hit from Irma, and we evacuated that time...it was worse to evacuate I think so we won't this time. The models change by the hour, I agree the panic is the worst part. I really didn't pay too much attention to Florida until I moved here, lol We'll be fine, I'm sure I'll share with you all here, lol Perhaps some great pics too, lol xxxx

Well Irma was pretty damaging. But with my own experience in Florida can save it evacuation was worse then staying most times. That is all turn out the window if you live on a Barrier island or a bridge connects you and you are stranded. But, if I ever move to Florida, which is unlikely at this point, I wouldn't leave on one of those just because of that. Even though it's very beautiful. The model has changed so much it's always so hard to know what to do so staying in place usually worked best. Just know that pull all be thinking of you as you batten down the bird house. 💖

🎁 Hi @birdsinparadise! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday - Right This Way! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63822.89
ETH 3083.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99