How Much I Hated Monday, How Much I Loved Friday ...

in #marketfriday4 years ago

A new Friday suddenly appeared in my life. I am very glad that I realized in time, otherwise it would have gone unnoticed. Now every day seems the same to me, it doesn't matter if it's Monday or Thursday.

I don't think I have to say why anymore, probably many of those forced to stay in the house suffer the same ... lockdown, stayhome and social distancing has become the command for us now.

God, how much I hated Monday, how much I loved Friday when I went to work. Now they are the same.

How good that today I remembered that it is Friday, the favorite day to do all kinds of shopping. I still believe in shopping on the market, as the name of this challenge, #MarketFriday sponsored by @dswigle suggests.

My market has finally blossomed!

I have a very short time to go out of the house, two hours a day. The measure taken by the authorities to limit the spread of coronavirus among people over 65 years of age. During these two hours I have to buy food, medicine and go for a walk.

So, being Friday, I chose to go to the market, the old and forgotten time market near my house. Probably the most rustic market in Bucharest.

I was very happy to see the flowers first, many flowers. In general seedlings. I forgot what other needs I had.

3gd8su.jpg

A few steps through the market as I did, being a follower of my wife, Magda. Responsible for flowers. I'm responsible for tempering her enthusiasm that can leave us without food ... because she would spend all our money on flowers!

nz51x6.jpg

allz1x.jpg

9qmfqd.jpg

Lots of flowers, seedlings. We need everything, but there are two major impediments to satisfying our desire.

-It would mean spending all the money on food, but this has happened many times before, so it wouldn't be a big deal.

30frj1.jpg

nhjv9j.jpg

6b16n7.jpg

6m95jf.jpg

The biggest problem is that I have no place to plant other flowers in my small garden. I have to choose carefully. I chose and then I managed to go to the vegetable market because we have to eat. I admit that now that I am forced to stay so long in the house I started eating more and more.

odipou.jpg

This was the journey through the market, I hope I managed to present the way it is now, in times of pandemic, when nothing is as before.

In the following I want to show you how you can recycle Easter eggs that you have not eaten. We always have a lot of eggs and in this way we manage to eat them all. We try not to waste food.

I found out the other day that in Romania, a small country, six thousand tons of food are thrown away every day. Huge and outrageous! Especially now, this year, the coronavirus crisis can turn into a food crisis.

Returning to today's recipe!

We use the remaining eggs.

3aodyl.jpg

We also need yogurt, green onions and dill. Olive oil, mustard, salt and pepper.

I, for diversification, also bought some quail eggs, on which I boiled.

36paxk.jpg

How to prepare

Peel the eggs and cut them into pieces. We mix two yolks with a tablespoon of mustard and olive oil. Add a yogurt and greens cut into small pieces. In this mixture we put the eggs cut into pieces.

nm44ea.jpg

fwgcy8.jpg

nwxhe4.jpg

9xdrl7.jpg

The result is this. Very tasty! Reinventing eggs.

o3g7o4.jpg

From the same family as #MarketFriday is #AlwaysaFlower, both invented and hosted by Denise, @dswigle. This is how I thank her.

xazsx.jpg

As long as we are threatened by this invisible enemy, it's good to protect ourselves!

@bluemoon
About me!
Disclaimer
I am Dan and I live in Bucharest, Romania. Born in 1954, married and retired. My passions: Art (photography, film, music, painting), Travel and even Cooking.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

Sort:  

Hi, Dan! @bluemoon Sorry for such a late reply. I read yours as soon as it comes in and I ponder and let it sink in before answering you. I cannot even tell you why. I never seem to be able to say what I want to, but, I want you to know that I love how you humor me with so many beautiful flowers. Every week! Your store had som any beautiful ones this week. My nursery is closed down and I haven't gotten any yet, so I may end up at the grocery store for some.

I was surprised that there were people without masks there, but happy to see they kept to the social distancing. I must say again how beautiful the flowers look this year! They must really be fresh! I like what you do with your Easter Eggs. I make eggs salad, which looks a little similar, but, I don't use the olive oil or yogurt in mine. They I put it between two slices of bread and eat it like a sandwich. I will have to try your method and see how it tastes. My mom used olive oil. No yogurt. You know I love when you show us somehting new to cook! It is the best!

It is always a pleasure to see you join #MarketFriday. It is because of people like yourself that the challenge has become a success. There are times that it is so difficult to get a post together, to put so much effort when you have so little time. There is a certain sense of warmth in my heart, and it is that of being thankful.
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:
Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, Clothing, Plant or Animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo or an art auction. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for a service. I once went to a nail salon.
Take pictures! Be creative (or not)
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them
It is always interesting to see the different markets around the globe! C’mon! Show me your market shots! I eagerly await them!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Is All About The Walk Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62845.90
ETH 3173.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82