You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SHERIDAN NURSERIES FOR MARKET FRIDAY 🌸💖🌸

in #marketfriday6 years ago

I remember when we lived in Canada, we used to get Sheridan's catalogues! They were awesome. Then I could order and if it was a large enough they would ship for you. Good thing too. If I had to visit there I would need a big truck to bring all the stuff home!

Sort:  

I am pretty sure that is totally different company than Sheridan Nurseries @cecicastor.

I did some research because the name was so familiar. They started out as a small nursery/garden centre near Toronto (a small town called Sheridan hence the name). They have been around for 100 years this year! They did have a catalogue that was produced in 1914 but I don't know when they stopped putting out. Their operation's farms are now located in Georgetown. I now know this thanks to my brother who is a landscape contractor in London, Ontario.

That is all correct, it's just there is no mention of catalog anywhere, so I thought it must of been some other company.

I don't know when they stopped printing or if they did. The last one I received in Canada was a long time ago. They are well known though for their beautiful plants.

Oh yes they are and I do love to go there 🌸💖🌸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90