Market Friday - Goodwill Thrift Store

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

GoodWill

So I had accidently forgot to snap a photo of the outside of the store. Whoops so forgive me. We are going to the Goodwill Thrift Store in Ocala Fl USA. They have a selection of new and used items. They also have some great prices on things and each week a new color tag denotes a 50% off discount.

I like visiting this place often because you can find the diamond in the ruff here all the time. I dress my kids in a very expensive brand of clothing and I find 80% of that brand here almost like new. So are you ready to see inside? Let's go!

20180330_101843.jpg
They have the largest selection of clothing for any thrift store in my town.

20180330_101031.jpg
Here is more of a look at that selection!

20180330_095355.jpg
They also of isles like this of glassware. I have found several expensive items including a fenton vase for $3 that one like it sold for over $60 on ebay!

20180330_095443.jpg
Here is some little ceramics. These are also found in the glass isles.

20180330_095522.jpg
Look at this antique creepy clown figurine.

20180330_095758.jpg
This is the furniture section. They were still trying to bring todays furniture out.

20180330_095825.jpg
They even had this fender guitar for $20. It was a squire so it was probably all it was really worth.

20180330_100106.jpg
Oh look! Its an old Singer sewing machine! Who remembers their mom using one of these?

20180330_101015.jpg
All types of artwork / home decor can be found here. They also had bins in the back room of photos, paintings, and frames.

20180330_102033.jpg
These next few photos are some I took of the jewelry they had for sale.

20180330_102025.jpg
Most of these are just costume jewelry pieces. Cute tho on some of them.

20180330_102029.jpg
However, you can find every now and then items that are worth some money like bakelite bracelets and turquoise stones.

What are some of your favorite thrift store finds? Drop a comment or even a photo to share with us!

ALL PHOTOS WERE TAKEN BY ME ON MY NIKON D3400

Thanks for Viewing... Have a GREAT WEDNESDAY EVERYONE!

Check out SteemUsa's latest posts HERE

and the Alliance's latests posts as well!

PicsArt_01-07-05.51.10.png

image

U5ds4tK6KzWuBxRMR9R2d8zA4wVgjbk.gif

Sort:  

I love thrift shops! You just never know what treasure you'll find. My friend would go nuts for the sewing machine. LOL! She collects them I love to find crochet cottons and nice wool. Thanks for sharing.

You're welcome i am glad you enjoyed my post!!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

I like thrift stores, too! The selection of items is more exciting than the "big box" stores, cheaper, and recycling is cool! This makes me think of a photo I need to make — the biggest thrift store near me groups items by color, which makes for a striking display and makes it easier to find things, too! All the red blouses are together, all the black skirts are together, all the blue dresses are together, etc., so thanks for that photo idea! 😊

TheAllianceStar.png

Omg i would love to see that..

I love this @deadgrlsuppastar!! For me, going to the thrift stores is like a treasure hunt! I used to sell on eBay also and found a few treasures at Goodwill. Some I kept, some given away and some resold. You never know what you'll find but always fun to look!! ;)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

Such a great store, you can't beat grabbing a bargain and as you say in some of these stores if you know what you are after you can save a good amount and still get quality items. My mum had a singer sewing machine like that, I think it was passed onto my Aunt eventually. That clown is just plain weird though! Super #MarketFriday loved your journey.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks love... gonna visit your page in a minute!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65