Market Friday Pizza Plus

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

pizza (1).png

For #marketfriday we ordered a pizza from one of my favorite childhood pizza places, Aunt Polly’s Pizza, that I didn't even know was still in business. I seen an ad for them and was beside myself! The best part is, they brought it to my door! :)

And yes, it was just as I remembered it. :D

Since Hubby is picky, we ordered our pizza with half of it containing what I like and the other half with stuff he likes. Mine had 'the works', his was pepperoni, sausage and ham.

pizza.png

I recently bought Paint Shop Pro 2018. I upgraded from Paint Shop Pro 8 and boy have things changed! I'm still learning all of my shiny new buttons but made this #funkyedits while playing around with it.

funky2.png

I wanted to get this #treetuesday out on Tuesday but life wasn't in agreement with me. I figured its better late than never though. :P

I took this on a recent hike with Hubby. I am sure the tree is in memory of someone but I could not find any information about who it was for. It is a sweet tribute all the same though and I wanted to share it with you guys.

tree tuesday.png

#marketfriday is by the lovely @dswigle , #funkyedits was initiated by @tattoodjay and @krazypoet and #treetuesday is by @old-guy-photos.

As far as life in general goes, we've been Spring cleaning at work this week. You can only imagine how fun that has been. Have you ever pulled beds completely apart to dust the frames and then pulled them to the hall so you could better clean the floor under them? Take my advice and just don't. Ha!

My daughter is moving back to town this Sunday. Sunday is Mother's Day, she told me my gift is her moving back and even though I have to help her move, it makes me more happy than she will ever know. :D Now that she will be back in town, I plan to do a weekly dinner where we are all together and the kids love the idea.

I have to admit that I have been on the struggle bus a little as well. Losing my mom, former father in law and perimenopause kicking up a notch in the last 6 months, some days are a little tougher than others.

I wouldn't call myself depressed but I am still healing from their deaths and perimenopause has my hormone levels all over the place. Diet changes have seemed to help though so there is hope. :)

I'll have to do a blog about the diet changes in relation to perimenopause sometime.

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!

Photographs are owned by @debralee

My other social media's:
You Tube Vlog
You Tube Gaming
DTube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap
debralee_blue.png

Sort:  

Pizza is great but kinda expensive here..thanks for sharing this market @debralee

It's kind of expensive here too, really eating out period is now days. But its a nice treat every now and then.

The pizza looks awesome and the weekly dinner sounds like a great idea!! Hope you are feeling better soon!! xoxo

Thanks so much Deb! xoxo

I’ve always found it odd you can order a pizza to your door but not anything else food wise unless you use some third party app. I would have thought other business would have wanted to get in on this. Perhaps there food just does not travel so well. Fries never make it home as good as they would have been right out of the fryer.

Always great when your old favorite is still around! I use to go to this amazing Mexican restaurant maybe twice a year (I almost never eat out). Last year we went there and found the doors closed and the sign had fallen apart. So we tried another Mexican restaurant nearby. It was awful! I’ve not found a good replacement since. I hope your locals help keep that pizza place open! Can't forget about the great places.

I've never understood why more don't bring it to your door as well. I suppose you're right though, some foods just don't hold up like pizza.

We still eat out more than we should but outside of this pizza, I've been looking over menu's & making better choices from them.

I hope that pizza was delicious for everyone :) general cleaning is difficult but it's right not to breathe dust that accumulated over the winter. to change the diet is always correct. my husband and I did this and do not regret it. as my husband says: you can eat everything in your youth, in adulthood you have to take care of your health :)

It was' Hubby really liked it too. We get down on the floor and get a dust mop under those beds at least weekly but it doesn't hurt to clean deeper in the Spring. :D

that's for sure!

That's how we do pizza too. LOL! I love your funkyedit!

I'm glad we are not alone. lol Thank you!

The funky edits looks pretty cool and the pizza works for me either side. Sorry to hear of your ongoing grief and the hormonal issues. It's good to hear from you when you feel up to it. Stay positive Deb. tip!

I have just eaten Hubby's way on pizza's for years but I've recently decided I get it my way too. :P Thanks so much!!

Pizza looks good. How lovely to find the place still open- that’s a good sign they are still making a great pizza.
Planting a tree is a nice way to remember someone..but who is it? Maybe the name will be put on a plaque later.
Have fun with your new funky edits, Deb. ❤️ 😊

I would love to know who that tree was planted for but there is not information about it that I could dig up. Thanks!

Hi @debralee! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @molometer!

Chck out this new post from @molometer: Click. Feel free to follow @molometer if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit + 50% curation rewards to all investors.

The pizza is so tempting!
Your editing is awesome!
and...Happy Mother's day in advance @debralee !
Xoxoxo

It was really tasty. :D Thank you so much, I hope you have a Happy Mother's Day too!

Looks like great pizza...the works for me! Love your photo edit. Keep smiling...It helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22