Sort:  

Now I believe I was (proudly) the last person in America to go with a smart phone. At the time I didnt see why I would need one. Now I can see not having one. I use the GPS all the time and with Steemit, I use the phone camera as much as my big one simply because I always have it with me. I hate spending any money, but I try to assuage my guilt by saying its a tool for Steemit lol.

Well....I have you beat. I still USE my circa 1910 flip phone. Think I said that in a previous reply, so disregard if so. Getting older is not that much fun...OK, maybe it is ( :
Glad you can find a phone that might work, but I hate spending the money, much like you. Though a waterproof camera is really nice. Though waterproof is a misnomer, when it sits on the bottom of Davey Jones Freshwater Locker.

Exactly the thought of dropping the new waterproof on into 30 feet of water has crossed my mind.!!

The only good thing is I know I was out trying to get some shots for the blog here, so if I have to lose $200 bucks, I would want to lose it trying for Steemit content!

We finally broke down and got them about a year ago... I do use the camera sometimes, but for the most part it just lives in my work bag. Last time I reached for it, I realized it had been completely out of battery for three days... oh well.

Our situation is weird, though — we live in an area where we're lucky to get one bar, and when I'm in town I work at basement level so there's zero service.

You win @denmarkguy! Totally lose-lose situation. You should have sent it to @old-guy-photos so he could have saved the $$ ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87