You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market friday at Agoo, La Union remembered

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Wow! What a way to start off a post with the Basilica of Our Lady of Charity! It is absolutely stomach to see that kind of architecture. Also amazing that's in the center of town and you can stop in that you're touring the town. I love the statue sit on the fence line. what a beautiful statement that makes. And how cool that there is an e Library there!

That is a very modern looking Town Hall and I like that they take the old structures and reuse them I really like the architecture of the museum and I have to agree with you because I think the Civic Center does keeping the same Motif as the church I am sure the balcony has been blocked off for some time for safety reasons but that sure would be a cool place to view from. The Town Square looks like it has a nice fountain for the kids to run through or to cool off on a hot day and I really liked Town squares like this because it keeps all of your shops in one area and you can just cross back and forth. These parts actually look a little too perfect to be made of clay but it's possible that they could be.

I want to thank you for bringing us here as I found it to be interesting and the architecture was first class, especially the church. Thank you for sharing your culture and the different aspects of it. I appreciate all the time and effort it takes to put your post together. As always, I wish you a most wonderful day.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Sort:  

I have read online while doing my previous blog about this church that they have a crypt. That would be something to look forward to if it is true. I hope it is lol! It would be interesting to see that.

This is realky accessible and conveniently located if you are going up north. One other thing to look forward to is how this town looks like at night. I bet the lights are adorable and how they turn these structures in a different state.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82