You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Robinson's Place Tacloban for #MarketFriday

in #marketfriday5 years ago

I know exactly how your husband feels with his socks! Once you get a brand you like and it fits you well, there is no want to search out another brand!

If you are not built like a giant, it is hard to find clothing to fit you properly! The world is made for 6-foot men! I like the suit he selected. The color looks good on him. How lucky for you that he treated you to a nice dinner!

I always think there won't be enough and over order! Yikes. I am glad I am not the only one! :) A very nice mall conveniently located for you. What a bonus! Thank you for taking the time and effort to put a #MarketFriday post together! It is appreciated! As always, I wish you a wonderful day!

Upped and Steemed (I'll steem it tomorrow morning for better traction!)

!tip .20

Sort:  

Yes, my husband is quite meticulous with his socks. He wants his comfort. And I understand. But it's very hard to find. We can only buy it if we are in big cities. So, it is always in our list if we happen to visit there.

Hehehe! Asian sizes are always different from other parts of the world. Haha! 😁 That's why westerners are having a hard time to find something that will fit them here. Maybe that's the same case with us if we visit your place. We are so tiny. Hahaha! 😂 My husband's problem is that he has short arms, so it's either he has to have custom made or a very Filipino-based brands.

Sometimes I misjudge what my stomach can only take. But its okay, it's not wasted anyway. We can always bring it as a take out.

I'm happy to have joined this #MarketFriday. I am always looking forward for this. Thank you so much for hosting this, and for being soooooo generous with your vote and tips!

Have a beautiful day ahead, Denise. 😊

You too!!! I came back to resteem this!

We have the Small and Tall shops here where it caters to the small man (with short arms) to the very tall. I am sure you are right though. The Asian man is built a bit more slight.

But you should try going on Amazon and ordering the socks online. They may even be cheaper that way!

I love that you like #MarketFriday! It is a fun group of people!

!tip You are the best!

"Small and tall shops"? Really?!? That's amazing!!!

Products at Amazon are usually from outside the country, so the shipping fee is rather costly. We do have local online shops, but you can never know the quality of the product until it arrives. It's more of like "risk" to buy there. There are good products though (but some are not).

Thank you for the support in resteeming my post. You are simply the best! 😘

It's always my pleasure! Honestly if you get onto Amazon and put the product in with the name brand, it may surprise you that it may be made in China which the shipping is not that bad. It's worth a try and when you Google it, Google it by the brand and it will tell you where the closest is and you can see where the cheapest is. Good luck! And yes small and tall shops right here close to where I live!

Thanks for the tip! I'll do that in the near future! 😊

Thank you again and again, Denise. Have a great day.

Thank you, Ging! You are the best!

🎁 Hi @gingbabida! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday And The Other Side Of The Garden Shop Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91