You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MarketFriday - initiated by @dswigle - Fish Market, Cascais, Portugal / Mercado do Peixe, Cascais, Portugal. EN/PT.

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Oh, yes!

I have always lived near the ocean so seafood has been a staple of my family for generations. I love the variety that is offered and I must say that I love the squid and the snapper and grouper.... Oh, well! I love it all!!

There is something about a fresh caught fish that just cannot be duplicated with frozen.

Thank you so much for the wonderful post and yummy market! What did you end up buying? :)

Apologies for the very low upvote and little to no tip! Being away for weeks = no money, honey. Harsh fact of life.

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Sort:  

Hi dear Denise
Once again thank you very much for your kind words.
I also love fresh fish. Fortunately in Portugal we can still daily buy fresh fish daily.
The problem is that the fish is getting more expensive !!!!
I made purchases, yes.
I bought sardines, sole, snapper and grouper.
Have a nice Sunday my dear friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92