You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art and the city: New art gallery El Jardin de Marieta #MarketFriday by @dswigle [part 1]

in #marketfriday5 years ago

I must tell you that I smile everytime I see you say my current hometown. While the statement is completely accurate, it just reminds me of the beautiful lifestyle in which you live. ❣

Wait a minute! Let me scroll back a moment. Playa del Carmen it's not all about the white sand turquoise water Tacos & Tequila anymore? Tell me it isn't so!

Just kidding, of course.

It is absolutely a playground for art lovers! I am so very happy that you get to enjoy all the facets of living in a country that is not in your phone. Is always enjoyable to see people that take advantage what is available to them spend their time exploring.

Gaston Charo was very popular down in Buenos Aires and I'm actually glad when he moved up to Mexico because it makes it any easier reach for me. His work I've only seen one time and even back then he was very innovative and unique in his styling. No wonder he has become slightly exclusive. Have you gotten to meet him? I wasn't sure if he was on the premises oh, but I think that he would be an interesting person to me because his paintings and sculptures where are amazing and I always wonder how the mind works of someone so gifted in the Arts. Thank you so much for showing off the gallery and I hope that we can come back and visit again as one could never get enough of the good stuff.

Thank you so much, Tammy, for taking the time to photograph all of these and for putting a post together for the market Friday challenge. It is very much appreciated! And as always, I wish you a very nice weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87