You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MarketFriday at the fair-exhibition

in #marketfriday5 years ago

This was a really interesting fair that we went to this time Svetlana! So many things for Easter and I love that they were made in the spirit of the holiday! What a wonderful time to attend the fair!

We celebrate Easter here and it will be on Sunday the 21st of April. I know that the Orthodox Easter will be on May 28th of April, one week later. Our family loves to make the Easter eggs bake and then go to church. I have a feeling that he in people who do not celebrate Easter enjoy this holiday!

The first set of toys with the folk traditions and rituals actually reminded me a lot of a dreamcatcher, at least that's what we call them here. It is supposed to be hung in a bedroom and it catches bad dreams hey. I did know that the Slavic dolls do not have faces as I have cousins that are from Czechoslovakia but actually now Slovakia. I love the birds with the beads on the neck! How respectful thank you so many beautiful colorful things and I really like that pink kitty cat. I know what it was that I wanted to ask you. The dolls do not have faces but then knitted and crocheted dolls do. What's the difference? Why do they have faces?

Oh oh all of those cats are so adorable oh my gosh! And the fish but the one that really stole my heart was Baba Yaga! I love her red scarf with polka dots and her beautiful made clothing. Somebody really did an excellent job on that I loved it! You really outdid yourself this week! And the flowers are most beautiful, enjoyed and thoughtful of you!

Thank you so much 4 taking the time and effort to make a wonderful Market Friday and post into the challenge.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Sort:  

Thanks, Denise!

On knitted toys faces can be done because they are just for playing. But the doll is in most cases charms. When they make a needlewoman prayer, conspiracies.

There are dolls for every occasion are.

And on marriage, and on welfare, and on health...
Each doll has its own meaning. Someone even takes them on the road, for good luck.

In the old days they believed in such amulets and made them with their own hands.
My grandmother says that there were special dolls for Easter.

They had to stand all year and bring prosperity to all family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92