You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MarketFriday at the fair-exhibition of folk products

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Beautiful, Svetlana! @singa

The exhibition of folk crafts has some very lovely work! I actually thought the puppet family was quite nice! I made some that were of a similar nature a few summers ago. I also took that same craft and made rugs for the floor, although they were more for looks than for use. I put them in my mother's bedroom and they went with her style of the house. It actually was a lot of fun to do!

The magpie made me smile, dressed all up and looking funny! :) I think that took a good amount of labor to craft that. It is amazing to see how little some people will try to bargain for something that takes so much time and effort. Of course, that was only my experience. It was an insult... almost!!!

I think the clay whistles were my favorite thing there this week although I like it all! I can remember having one! Oh, my parent's rued the day my uncle got those for us kids! The twig birds are another superb little creation that is a lot of work!

You really must know by now that I love folk art! :)

Thank you for the flowers and the bonus butterfly! Happy Women's Day!!!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Sort:  

Many thanks, dear Denise!
Always love to read your comments!

Thank you! You are always so sweet!!! xoxo Have a fabulous weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63747.88
ETH 3130.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89