You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday back to the farmers market

in #marketfriday5 years ago

First of all, I want to thank you profusely for always and forever giving me such an incredible introduction in the beginning of your post. I'm pretty sure I don't deserve all those words but I will kindly be quiet and just thank you.

How fortunate you caught the Farmers Market open already at Dag Hammarskjold Plaza! Knowing that they have a bakery hanging out and waiting for me especially Francesca's? I'm there, no questions asked! The Almond Danish rings are actually very interesting and everything is held together with yummy goodness slivered almonds I believe on the top. You don't drink coffee so I'm not so sure they would be first on your list but I can assure you any coffee drinker in the world would want to wrap their lips around one of those. Just saying. The pound cakes I am a huge fan of explanation point my mother made a mean pound cake and he has continued to be one of my favorites all my life. Simple and simply delicious. As far as a carrot and zucchini cakes? Vegetables never tasted so good! I would always use leftover vegetables to make these and they were a huge hit in my house.

Free coffee??? I am totally in! I was sitting here and thank God by myself when I read that get high on milk, our cows on grass. LOL oh my God! That guy had a real sense of humor.

Thank you for always and forever taking the time to take pictures and put a post together for my challenge. You are an amazing friend and your support means a lot to me. Thank you again and as always I hope you have a most wonderful day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Sort:  

Its always my pleasure to join Market Friday and each week I am on the lookout for new shots for the next weeks post :)
Pound cakes are nice but my favorite cake was, is and will always be the Banana cake my mum used to make it was so so good, my Sister still makes a version very close to it that I like, but never have a bought one that comes even slightly close to how mums used to make

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64092.96
ETH 3145.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88