You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday More street Vendors

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Street Food! My favorite! I'm pretty sure you think I'm nuts, no pun intended, but I really do enjoy some of the street food. I want to say that New York City was the first place I ever had as food from a cart and it has been a love affair ever since. I will admit to having had some pretty terrible stuff but it does have its place.

I have actually never seen the nut guy and now I'm jealous that there is one now that I no longer inhabit those streets on a regular basis. I will admit the hot dogs were my favorite. I'm pretty sure you could not go to New York City without having one.

It's pretty interesting how these trucks have become part of the landscape and so have their paint jobs! How much more alluring they had become with their bright colors calling us. Come to me! Come to me! Who could resist? As for the juice, yes! I have found even here in the Washington DC area, the juice carts rule! I am certainly sure that I have never tried a baked potato and I'm not sure that I ever will. That just sounds like something I need to do at home okay. I have never been a fan of jerky, but I know everybody else in my family loves it. I love the fact that they put all over the truck that you can buy it online! Brooklyn popcorn sounds like something I make it to try to. I can even even order online! You can't beat that with a stick.

Thank you for always putting in such a wonderful and interesting post for Market Friday. We all love following you around and seeing what you were up to. I appreciate the time and effort spent putting these posts together.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and steemed

!tip

Sort:  

I dont think people are nuts I generally know, after all they say it takes one to know one :) but of course no I am not saying i think your nuts :)
I have eaten from street vendors all over the world, often against recommendations, so NY wasnt the first for me but it seriously is the best without a doubt
I have seen a few nut guys around ( that just sounds so wrong as I type it) generally in the warmer months I seldom see them over winter

I think with so many of them now the paint jobs are part of catching peoples attention and drawing in customers, I think it works well they catch my eye, even though I do not eat from them to often these days

Dont hate me but popcorn is just somehting I have never got into not sure why but I will always get something else if others get popcorn

Hope your Saturday is going well

PS no thanks needed i love joining Market Friday :)

Haha! I like saying popcorn for the @popcornexpress to come by! :)

Thanks again! I knew you were nuts! ;) Saturday is going swimmingly. No work, so how bad could it be?

Of course, when I say that New York City was my first truck, I did not say that I was only 3 or maybe 4. If it was any younger, I would have no way of knowing. The first two times it was a hot dog and then a pretzel. I had just finished seeing a show at Radio City Music Hall.

My parents loved music.

I wasnt aware that saying popcorn would raw the popcorn express, I was wondering about that LOL

the NYC Hotdogs are the best whenever I used to go in with Lulu and Mark hotdogs had to be our first stop whatever we were going in to do, and with Mark Ideally they would have been the 3rd 5th 7th Etc etc stops LOL

Yes!! Hotdogs rule!! Hot dog stand here just can't compare! We really should get out and say popcorn more often? Don't you think?

!dramatoken

There has already been too much DRAMA today.

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97