Vienna - Part 7 - Food

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

Today I'm going to post something I usually don't. While I was traveling in Vienna, there were a few occasions when I has sandwiches. Today I'd like to show you a couple of places where you can go if you're in Vienna. Since tasteem does not allow International franchise companies I thought I would post these photos for MarketFriday, on Saturday. I'm a bit late but have a good excuse and I hope Denise is not going to bile my head off :)

Westbahnhof, Vienna, Austria. If you want to eat fast food or sandwiches, it's the best place. You can choose from a variety of vendors, franchises from Subway, Burger King to Nordsee and Mr. Lee. Westbahnhof is a very important train station with a huge flux of people on a daily bases, they are prepared to handle every situation.

IMG_20190713_143814a.jpg

Subway is my favorite if I'm traveling because you can get healthy food from them.

IMG_20190711_114810a.jpg

I chose a ham and chicken sandwich with different vegetables and whole grain bread. It was good as I expected. Prices are reasonable, no one can complain and the staff is not very communicative but helpful.

steemit-border

Next is Burger King, which is not exactly my style but it's ok occasionally.

IMG_20190712_154559a.jpg

It is situated at the historical city center of Vienna (Annagasse 3, 1010 Wien, Austria)

IMG_20190712_154545a.jpg

It is in an old, historical building, probably protected. That's why the interior is amazing and nothing like the new buildings interiors.

IMG_20190712_152031a.jpg

This building must have belonged to someone rich or well off, look at the ceiling. I was wondering what was it a century ago as this was not a usual place.

IMG_20190712_145740a.jpg

It was 3pm but the place was pretty empty, which was good for us. It was clean, the staff was nice, no problems there.

IMG_20190712_150541a.jpg

This is my burger. Can you guess what kind of burger is it?

IMG_20190712_150735a.jpg

It's a fish burger, what else? Fish King!

IMG_20190712_150503a.jpg

I decided to skip the french fries and the soft drink. Not that I don't like them :) So my meal was €3.70.

IMG_20190712_145932a.jpg

It's a nice place, I recommend it.

steemit-border

The last one today is Nordsee. It was my first experience as I've never tasted what they have to offer. This place was also at Westbahnhof, the train station.

IMG_20190713_143157a.jpg

They have different sandwiches ready for you if you're in a hurry. The photos are not very good as the lady was not happy when I asked permission to take a few photos, she said one photo and must be about the food. I didn't understand what she was afraid of.

IMG_20190713_143447a.jpg

Can you guess what I was eating? No? :)

IMG_20190713_143327a.jpg

Big Backfisch, what else? :)) It was a bit of surprise as I was expecting a hot sandwich and I got a cold one instead. I'm not saying it wasn't good because it was delicious but still, I believe it could have been even better if it would have been warm.

IMG_20190713_144953a.jpg

The price was also reasonable, you can't expect good food for less, really.

steemit-border

If you're in Vienna, Austria, you may want to check out Westbahnhof, not only for food but also for information. They have tourist info point and also you can buy Vienna Pass that allows you to travel for free and get some nice discounts at many museums.

Address:
Westbahnhof, 1070 Wien, Austria

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=erikah
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=vienna-part-7-food


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Many thanks.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the latest update to learn more about me.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks pixresteemer.

I am never upset when they don't come on Friday. I still get them on Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday. Last week one on Wednesday! We all have those weeks! I know I do.

This was really great and it was nice to see that some of us still migrate towards the fast food when we have to and there can be some options that are better than others. Like you, if I have to go that route, Subway is the go-to place, along with another here called Panera Bread. Same concept, different building.

The building is beautiful and I love the ceiling work! Oh, I too wonder what this was used for - long ago. It looks like a nice, clean place and you cannot beat it for the convenience of getting something on the run! Fast and easy is the best I can do some days.

I wish I had the time and money for a nice sit down each time. :)

This was awesome and I am so glad that you submitted it to #MarketFriday. As a note, Burger King is not my favorite either, but, I have eaten there and it is never as bad as I remember it. Nor as good as I hoped. LOL

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Steemed

!tip .20

Thank you again and again for these nice comments and support! You're the best, I'm always admiring you for your energy and support 😊

See you next Friday, I'll have something great 😉

🎁 Hi @erikah! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday With A Touch Of Red Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Oh, how awesome!!! You know I can hardly wait!!

!tip

🎁 Hi @erikah! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tangled In The Memory Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congratulations @erikah! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 28000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 29000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Nice photos and post, but the prices of the food seems expensive for me!!

We all have our budget.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @lunaticpandora.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05