You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Does the Needful

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

Thank you for leaving the link on my post - that really helps! As for needing a lot of space to grow your own: you don't really. I must see if I can find photos of our old vegetable patch and share that. We had great tomatoes, herbs and leafy vegetables. Couldn't grow much in winter - not enough sun.

And here is my link https://partiko.app/@fionasfavourites/fionasfavourites-1557462452173-getting-myself-out-of-a-pickle-first-new-stock

!tip

Sort:  

Thank you so much for dropping the link. I know, what a whiner I am, but, it makes it so much easier!

I know I don't need much land, but, the land I have is the worst with the clay soil and it suffocates some of the plants before they mature, especially when there is a flash flood, although truth be told, the little bit of rain is just as bad.

Winter is that dormant stage that Mother Nature needs to regenerate anyway, so thank goodness.

Thank you so much for your awesome entry and for dropping the link! Appreciate all the effort and time spent!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

No, you're not a whiner! At 5.45am, I am too lazy to look for your post, so I really appreciate the help!

We have clay soil, too. Seven years of working it, later, with compost and generally not giving up, it's getting easier. Not that the drought helped much. As for winter: because by comparison, our winters are mild, we grow quite a bit - peas, broad beans, carrots, garlic are all in/up and others in the planning.

Happy rest of the week.

See you on market day!

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @fionasfavourites! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Hail Tree Tuesday! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71