Market Friday: Council Farmer's Market

in #marketfriday5 years ago

The little town down the road is trying to do a Farmer's Market this year. The weather has not been terribly cooperative, but there are a handful of dedicated vendors who keep showing up and trying.


Photos taken with my Samsung Luna Pro cell phone
20190628_150402 (2).jpg
Not sure we really need to block streets, but it is a small town. Why not?!


20190628_150359 (2).jpg
Five booths and a taco truck... It's a party!


20190628_150409 (2).jpg
Starting to decorate for next weekend's parade and porcupine races!

It is so early there are not really many veggies for sale at this point, but I do not go for the veggies. Don't get me wrong, when the veggies are there, I will buy them, too. For now, I am showing up to see a friend and an old Steemian, @tiffy-land!


20190628_150354 (2).jpg
Shopping with me is another old Steemian, @warpedweaver!

Neither of those ladies have been on here in quite a while, but they have been busy! Tiff has a new business, Tiffyland Baking. She is making gluten free, sugar free, paleo, keto and regular (full sugar) cookies, cupcakes, brownies, and more. I am getting up my gumption to get back into keto, so today I am on the prowl for some keto chocolate chip cookies!


20190628_172649 (2).jpg
Serious yumminess!!!

Epilogue: After hitting the Farmer's Market, I had to run in and pick up a few things at the grocery store. I got in line behind a woman... and it took every ounce of restraint within me to not snap a picture of the contents of her cart as it rolled out before me. She was well dressed, older but nice looking, and she left in a brand new luxury pick up truck. With her groceries: A case of cat food, a pack of English muffins, 4 bottles of wine and 6 cans of Glade air freshener. I was tearing up trying not to laugh, and just about dying to ask her what the story was... I will never know. So it goes.

Be sure to visit the charming host of this weekly event, @dswigle, and check out her post here. You can also find her guidelines for joining in on #MarketFriday at that link!


THANK YOU DENISE!!!

Sort:  

Cat food spread in muffins washed down with wine.....mmmmmmm! 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I think I know what I am making for breakfast... LOL!

Always a tale and a chuckle when i enjoy your blog!! What a fun adventure you had on your market day! Now, i am craving keto goodies LOL thank-YOU for that @fishyculture 😂❤🍉🍻🎶

Wish I could share, they really were outstanding!

They really were! I do not care for the aftertaste with the artificial sweeteners, but the taste is delicious and it satisfies cravings. The aftertaste keeps me from eating them by the dozen - its all good lol!

Try stevia with mung fruit. Doesn’t seem to have the after taste and it’s natural.

Yeah, tried them both. Ick.

Come on!! Tell the truth! Doesn't Keto make you feel better? I know it does me! I like it and I am never hungry, which is strange to me. I'm not wanting to lose weight, but, I like how it makes me feel.

Thanks for the extra plug! And thanks for taking me to your market. Yeah, save those sawhorses for the parade or those porcupine race. Porcupine races, really? I want to come, just for that. Well, and those yummy looking chocolate chip cookies. I don't like the fakey-fakey sugar either. I would rather none than any one of them. Truth is, I don't like real sugar either. LOL I'm just no sweet, I faced that a long time ago! :)

I want to thank you for doing a #MarketFriday post! I love it when you join in and it is always fun to read your posts! They are hilarious... and I really think you should have followed that lady home. In case she is holding out on us and has a second course to that cat food.

OMG. That is funny.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Honestly, I think keto is amazing. My inner two year old still gets in the drivers seat... and the cookie jar... from time to time, but I absolutely feel TONS better when I behave.
Thanks for always being so kind and supportive. You are truly a steem super star!

Next time you feel the need to cheat, make yourself a cup of warm chicken broth. (I buy the organic Swanson or regular if it doesn't matter to you, so I will have it on hand) Warm it up and sip on it and you will find it is quite gratifying. Very low in carbs too! Yay!Let me know if it works for you.

I have my own broth in the freezer for making soup, I will give that a try, thanks!

Oh, good!!! I use it when I have it, but, I am not always on the ball!!! ;)

🎁 Hi @fishyculture! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56