MarketFriday - initiated by @dswigle - Fruits of Thailand.

in #marketfriday5 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone here we are back for another #marketfriday initiated by the lovely @dswigle and it's Friday again and last Friday i presented to you a few spectacular killer food dishes of Thailand and this week i am going to present you some fruits of Thailand most you will recognize but there will be some killer mouthwatering fruits that some are only grown here and only available here in Thailand.

ug73smoxxd.jpg

5p83ezf0o0.jpg

lovutht4q2.jpg

417sbueqp5.jpg

fv6ig6i5lh.jpg

abc32ubd54.jpg

So all the above fruits we are all familiar with but for some reason they taste better here then most other countries that i have tried these fruits , maybe it's the different climate conditions just saying.

oq9jcvhcr0.jpg

2k452xktg0.jpg

ud98d06a9o.jpg

3fvnaz1g3d.jpg

vltw4id7tb.jpg

813ca6bepu.jpg

I am a real fruit lover if there is any fruits that i haven't seen i am always eager to have a go and taste it like this one called the Salacca now this fruit left me stunned although it's a not a impressive fruit to look at seeming it looks like a snake skin you will be shocked in how amazing it tastes like eating a cashew nut with a little sour taste but more of a sweet taste and a bit crunchy like a cashew nut.

3frjilnsj7.jpg

oa6b563u1n.jpg

vrjlyss33t.jpg

The Mangosteen fruit has a sweet and tangy juicy taste very rich in source of antioxidants and vitamins and has many health benefits one example it's great in regulating Blood Pressure and Boosts Heart Health and useful for weight loss and skin care that's just some benefits.

o3am5lxu4b.jpg

1wzqg8t71n.jpg

We all love our Grapes and Cherries...yummy.

l2u36vld1x.jpg

ro1vbq4rqs.jpg

oaz0x6iw2n.jpg

Plums , Peaches , Pears , Mandarins all high on my list just can't get enough of these tasty fruits.

3awy2v0mqr.jpg

n756nlnetk.jpg

ny2rdgd0dj.jpg

yn1gfd1k1w.jpg

y8zr801j7w.jpg

Of course we can't forget our traditional Mango that is popular in every country of the world i would say , only for some reason we have Mangoes here in Thailand all year around all different shapes and sizes some sweet some sour.

hm4250c7de.jpg

o18t9ao9gb.jpg

czcjsvhcdf.jpg

cy7e73cg0q.jpg

hiua2pemsw.jpg

This is another great weight loss fruit and cleans the blood veins of all it's garbage in our bodies the Grapefruit as we all know it but over here they are huge and have a bit more sweetness in them which makes them easier to eat i love this fruit for breakfast or anytime as a matter of fact.

0wzeiq0jkx.jpg

prkdgk7bw1.jpg

jd1vgu7lci.jpg

y0s5ygqiyn.jpg

The Tamarind is a tropical fruit that is high in nutrients and has several health benefits and uses.

rb6qmjpwmq.jpg

The Longon and the Rambutan both tropical fruits and members of the Soapberry family, to which the lychee, guarana, korlan , pitomba, Genip and ackee also belong.

mzp8yvln1c.jpg

5g836fsvt8.jpg

33ej414c48.jpg

The Rockmelon another tasty fruit and used in many ways with fruit shakes , with special entrees and of course fruit salads.

6gpfmixxpi.jpg

105dixxyg5.jpg

The Rose Apple and the Dragon Fruit two other very popular fruits in Thailand which i also love very much.

yrjem55n5u.jpg

xuvfwggxv9.jpg

e8zz502zac.jpg

What ever fruit you may desire you will find in Thailand Markets and i am so happy to be amongst all these great selection of fruits it's like been in Willy Wonka's Chocolate Factory well for me anyway as i love all my fruits :)

kwthhziepy.jpg

Thank you @dswigle for giving us the opportunity to show of our countries markets on @marketfriday it is certainly a very knowledgeable subject to see what our neighboring countries can bring to us.

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

Awesome photos of fruits!

Thank you @gritata for dropping by :)

It's amazing! Everything in Thailand looks full of joy and colors!!! In which city have you taken the pics?

Thank you for taking your time to examine my post all these photos are from a couple of huge local markets in Bangkok :)

Wow!! Again. Wow!

This is another one of those, wish I was there kind of posts! This is such an amazing part of the world, where all you see is deliciousness! Seriously!

My mouth is still hanging open from the size of those grapefruit. What in God's name do they put in their fertilizers??? They are the size of a honeydew melon, I swear to God. Thailand has the most incredible variety of fruit that I have seen anywhere. I am sure that their weather has everything to do with it, but, Oh, my! I have still never seen anything like it in tropical climates even.

I saw those large, long. dark grapes again! I actually saw them in a catalogue that was sent to me. I was so tempted to order some to see if I could encourage them to grow here! :) Wouldn't that be awesome?? It is a good thing you like fruit and seafood, that is why Thailand is such a dream come true for you.

I love seafood and fresh fruit, and most everything I see, so I have no problem with travel. But, this place is still what I call a fruit lovers dream. Also, amazing that you know all of their names and can tell me exactly what they taste like.

A very distinguished palate, if you will. As per the norm, your #MarketFriday post is amazing. Thank you always.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

I really don't know what it is the fertilizers the climate not sure i think it's the happy land of smiles everything grows with joy..haha...but all i know it's definitely all delicious and you are right that's a big part that keeps me here cheap fruits and seafood what more do you need a distinguished palate indeed...Ohhhhh...cheap alcohol also is a bonus..lol :)

Thank you again for your awesome comment the upvote and resteem have a great weekend my friend :)

It is always my pleasure! You have a great weekend too!

And you to my friend...Cheers :)


CHEERS!!!


How do you get those sooo big?? LOL

WOW...It wasn't that big when i posted it , it must have had some steroids since i posted it...lol :)

🎁 Hi @hangin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you @dswigle and @tipU :)

Mamma mia, che meraviglia!!! 😜 I told you before and i guess I keep repeating myself but if i would live there, i guess I'd eat only fruits for a month or two, even though it's not healthy to consume that much of sugar.
Comunque, hai fatto un'ottimo lavoro! I love all the fruits here, even though i don't even know all of them, there are a few you can't find here. Good thing I have apples and grapefruits at home and I can eat some 🍎 🍏

Grazie molto e un paradiso qui !! It's just great that i can have such a variety of fruits here i do have pieces of fruit everyday but at moderation cause as you said it can be to much sugar :)

Howdy sir hangin! wow, I've never seen such a collection of exotic and regular fruit in my life man! that place could turn me into a fruitaholic! Amazing selection and variety and beautiful photos too!

Thank you sir janton....This is one of the many reasons i love it here as you know i love my fruits :)

haha! yes sir I know, you are so full of anti-oxidants you couldn't get sick if you wanted to! lol.
You could make a very exotic fruit cake for Christmas too!

Very true sir janton :)

I am impressed. What a collection. Not a clue what half of this is but darn photogenic fruits and veggies for sure.

Nice, nice pictures for this challenge. Thanks for sharing.

Been really busy but wanted to say I have checked out your recent posts. As always...enjoy them all!

They are all superb fruits and hopefully one day you can get over this side of the planet and try them out...lol :)

You must be enjoying your new job i guess that's why your busy but thanks for checking out my posts much appreciated :)

Sorry, but wanted to add my husband's comment when I showed him this post.. simply " holy shit". Very profound.

Haha....That's funny i bet his mouth was watering up...lol :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70855.87
ETH 3805.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49