MarketFriday - initiated by @dswigle - Precious Stones of Bangkok !!

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Hi everyone here we are back for another #marketfriday initiated by the lovely @dswigle and it's Friday again today i am going to take you for a tour in one of Bangkok's largest Manufactures , Importers and Exporters of Precious and Semi-Precious Stones these shops are located in the heart of Bangkok City in a area called Patunam , "The Grand Silver Jewelry" complex all under the one roof very convenient.

hjaapdaesl.jpg

rd3wc68kka.jpg

rtg9iciuv5.jpg

tmh85wztme.jpg

zv0kgg4dgv.jpg

What i mean by all under one roof is that they don't only have the best looking stones here of every color that you could imagine but also they make and sell silver jewelry mostly all made at 99% pure silver and this is the reason i found myself here the other day.


64elfg43o0.jpg

f8q7lnl5c0.jpg

z4wh3rrkhp.jpg

ud6ghiuuca.jpg

02ct9tmmsp.jpg

I had heard about this silver jewelry complex but had never had a reason to come here and boy did my eyes light up seeing all these beautiful colored stones and the jewelry "OMG" just blow me out but i will bring the jewelry to you next week today it's precious stones because there are so many pretty colors i want to show you.


58nd2y0663.jpg

1fbpa9lxbh.jpg

j9rdii1ep5.jpg

3vcwt1m4ev.jpg

1m5yivjc2w.jpg

Now getting back to the reason i found myself finally coming here was i bought a couple of 99% silver bracelets from the hill tribes in northern Thailand about 15 years ago and the lock link had broken through 15 years of wear and tear so it needed a new silver link but it had to be 99% silver and i was recommend to come to this place to have my bracelet repaired and they were not wrong it was a great job done and very cheap at that.


66a3bcefff.jpg

7uko2gsudc.jpg

t69dcbso5b.jpg

9luw4kpbfj.jpg

8tx21yrh6t.jpg


Now getting back to these beautiful colored stones of all shapes and sizes which i got to be honest with you i have no idea what these stones are called but i do know that people believe that different color stones or name the of the stone can bring you different mood changes and good health depending on the color of the stone or name by the name of the stone but me i just love the colors.


og3gs9dnp6.jpg

h0xkby2qpx.jpg

e6om0wm6fj.jpg

jf0dkv5tu0.jpg

ad6w4mge6c.jpg


This is another huge mall in the heart of Bangkok city called the Palladium World Shopping Mall it's cheap shopping here you call buy clothing items as low as $3 US a piece and not only clothing , bags , shoes , T-shirts, pashminas and beachwear at far lower prices than you would find back home, with some stylish designs and at wholesale prices if buying more then a certain amount of items.


abmrg4llbb.jpg

0nzdkm2gg4.jpg

54jka42ntq.jpg

jeoexcenzd.jpg

ciux0rp0qy.jpg


Apart from the everyday fashion traders are shops selling fancy dress for costume parties , baby clothes , school uniforms and assorted accessories of all kinds and many other more obscure items that are more of a curiosity than anything else but the main attraction to this mall is the wholesale of precious stones and silver jewelry the whole of the ground basement floor has over 500 shops of these precious stones and silver jewelry definitely mind bogling i couldn't believe how many designs were on display.


kzvohdtdfd.jpg

ju9sahp4dg.jpg

ij9ruqi0fa.jpg

8tq2d36j49.jpg

55cmaj12gn.jpg


After i had picked up my silver bracelet from the repair shop i walked and walked did i say walked and there was no end to this ground floor absolutely packed with unbelievable designs of stone jewelry and silver jewelry which i will bring to you in Part #2 next week , i just wanted to buy so many but i would have to grow a few more fingers.


e2b7crmolv.jpg

d5vjd0uyey.jpg

f52zji9a3g.jpg

pq6503wrez.jpg

ts9jlgiql9.jpg


I got talking to a couple of shop owners because i was curious not seeing a whole amount of people shopping around how were all these shops surviving he was telling me that they do a lot of business online well that made sense.


5vve2p5eeh.jpg

g2m9rdvcgt.jpg

ym419ypx96.jpg

5vve2p5eeh.jpg

ny4j591rv8.jpg

And you are probably wondering how i got so many photos well in my conversation with these two separate shop owners who were real gentleman to talk to i mention along the line that i cover stories on Steemit of course they didn't know what Steemit was all about or never heard of Steemit.


kwv0qp47kr.jpg

ewscnqn669.jpg

92epr9k538.jpg

lahqtzqcht.jpg

xd418ff5p9.jpg


So we got talking about Steemit i showed him some stories i had done and then he was quite happy in letting me take some photos of his precious stones hopping that it might bring him some extra business you never know right and i was truthfully grateful for him letting me do so.


yjeat9yg1r.jpg

iowdo4r5wz.jpg

jelm1ql9z1.jpg

w7xk4emb7z.jpg

lpj4oqgqc2.jpg

m5tkzl7grt.jpg


And i have left these to last as these are my favorites i still don't know the names of these ones either but i just like the way they look and i do have some of these ones in my collection of rocks back home in Australia.


k1o06mmy60.jpg

hj5wiwbn8i.jpg

mclayhwgm1.jpg

5d4mlh9y3x.jpg

vaetkj2rt5.jpg


And if you ever are in Bangkok City and fancy some precious stones or remarkable 99% silver jewelry feel welcome to go and see these two gentlemen and they will give you a good deal tell them @hangin sent you they loved this name and they will remember they promised a discount if anyone mention @hangin .


2ingwqz77l.jpg

1ge2vrg6m0.jpg

eni01bd9qm.jpg

gxi6sewo9z.gif

Thank you @dswigle for giving us the opportunity to show of our countries markets on @marketfriday it is certainly a very knowledgeable subject to see what our neighboring countries can bring to us.

o0s3mikf8p.png

And a thank you to #fridaysrock by @nat-expressions for hosting this challenge.

x1ezmfj9xx.png

2vdbaldy6i.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I honestly could not believe the tour that you took me on of Bangkok and their largest manufacturers importers and exporters of precious and semi-precious stones! And it's absolutely unbelievable the amount of stones and collections that they have!

The first picture that you used as a thumbnail and all different Hues of purple in it and some were clearly clear! White bull state that they would make a more and your neck or anywhere for that matter! The size and sheer volume of all these Stones was amazing and if you look down at the 4th picture, they had stones or crystals with yellow running through them. I have never seen anything like that before!

There were some that look like marbles with blue and silver in them and absolute quartz Looking crystals nearly made my eyes fall out of my head. I am pretty sure that I would have said OMG more than a million times and the pretty colors are just jaw dropping beautiful! Very fortunate that the man likes to have free advertising, I have found that the free advertising will usually get me a lot of pictures. So I am glad that you use that opportunity and that he was open to it. I'm also glad that you took the time do you do all of this for my challenge. Thank you so much and there is a green and black but it looks like it has a tree on it and that's very interesting. I'm wondering what they do with those besides use them sort of like beads.

I am glad that you got your bracelet fixed and I don't think that you showed to us at all, but I'm sure that you will get the chance to do that on another post. It looks like they also carry some polished rocks what you have to look really beautiful when they're made into something. I cannot tell you how much this has totally blown me away but I am looking at the geodes and honestly this man has a market! More crystals more rocks more Stones more everything and I am not sure that you are ever going to be able to top This Place in any way if you bring me to another place that carry stones.

Amazing, thrilling, love love love it! If I ever go to Bangkok City, I will be sure to look up these men and don't you worry about it, I will be using your name in vain. Or mentioning it anyway.

Thank you so much as always putting together a most wonderful post. Have a great week ahead!!

!tip 0.20

Seriously you have never seen some many stones well neither had i actually till i saw this one i have seen a few in Thailand but this has been the biggest one yet. Yeah that 4th picture down i agree awesome color also the 11th photo down top right love that yellow also.

Talking about your eyes nearly falling out of your head it was hard for me to leave this place every store i when to it just kept getting better and better i think i was there for about 4 hours wondering around taking photos and all the shops didn't mind me taking photos wait till you see part 2 of this mall what they make out of these stones.

I will include a couple of pictures of the silver bracelet i bought from the hill tribes up north of Thailand 15 years ago the one i had repaired.

Well again thank you for your awesome comment and the tip you have a great week also :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

What an abundance of stones and minerals!

Thank you my friend this place is a paradise of stones :)

What an awesome story and beautiful stones and pictures. Not that ill ever be there or searching for some .99 silver, but if I do Ill definitely drop your name.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @gniksivart and your most welcome :)

When I saw the title precious stones I was thinking of the standard jewelry stones, but WOW such a variety of cool and colorful stones I know my Wife and Daughter in law would be in heaven visiting there

Wait till you show them my part 2 of this post next week your wife and daughter in law will definitely be wanting to come over here...lol :)

Cool I am looking forward to seeing it ;)

Cheers :)

Very impressive post! So many stones! I get drunk on these stones’ energies!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you my friend they do have that effect. Have you ever visited this place ??

Oh! Once a long time ago when it had just opened for business, only a few shops at that time! I thought the building would not be successful!
Now I am glad to see lots of shops there!! Very good vibes!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh right ok but yeah it is good to see it is doing well they have even renovated the building :)

Never in my entire life would I imagine all this in one place. I would still be there.

I can see myself thinking I found the perfect stone, until I moved to the next selection. Wonderful Market Friday entry.

I am going to browse some more on hopefully don't end up shopping on line.

These photos are great. Thanks.

I could not believe it myself and i tell you what you are spot on every time i moved on to another store it just got better and better just amazing colors and i have part 2 next week to show you the jewelry they make out of these stones then you will go on line shopping for sure :)

And thank you for stopping by :)

🎁 Hi @hangin! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you @dswigle and @tipu :)

wow !!!!! I have no words!!!!! it's amazing how many beautiful stones there are !!!!! I also think that stones cannot influence a person (unless of course they are not radioactive))))) I was very interested to see such an amazing variety !!!!

Thank you i was left breathless went i saw this display it was certainly hard to leave this place just endless varieties next week i will show the jewelry they make out of these stones :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83