You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday at Brimstone Hill Fortress, St. Kitts

in #marketfriday5 years ago

WOW....What a amazing location they certainly picked the right spot no wonder it took them 100 years to build it having to climb so high all the time i wonder how many died building that monster of a fort the views are just breathtaking i would love to own my own castle on top of that hill outstanding great photos love that last photo :)

MarketFriday - initiated by @dswigle - Food Fair in Bangkok !!

ood4pf55i1.jpg

Sort:  

Yes!! Wouldn't a castle be a lot of fun?? I can picture it now! LOL

I sometimes wonder just how these feats can be accomplished, even with having all those slaves buildings (probably day and night) The sheer height of it would have stopped me! I didn't have any trouble climbing the hill, but, the path wasn't smooth and the steps were uneven, so I can only imagine how bad it was years ago without thoughts given to people walking up!

The view was to die for - you are right and my house would be built right up there! It was an amazing sight! Thank you for dropping the link and I am so sorry on the late reply! All things busy this weekend! What else is new?

!tip

Would be just perfect if i was a billionaire that would be the spot for me..lol :)

No worries i have been very busy myself i have friends here again and i twisted my back the other day not a good feeling have been running to my chiropractor but finally getting better in the last day or so i need to do more walking around and cut my time in front of computers...lol ...is what my chiropractor said to me :)

Ohhh! That sounds painful! How did you twist your back? I don't spend a lot of time on the computer, I am way too busy for that and my job doesn't require me sitting in front of it all day.

So, my time is limited, but, that shouldn't make me too sad, right?? Keep listening to your chiropractor!!! He knows what he is talking about and sees it every single day in his practice!

🎁 Hi @hangin! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Sublime Sunday With A Touch Of Color Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you @dswigle and @tipU :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91