You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes to Furnace Town Historic Site

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Thanks for sharing. I love these living history museums, you learn so much more from the hands on / demonstrations than just looking at the equipment in a static display. This one is on my list to visit, maybe next summer we will make a trip to the beach and include this place in our adventures. If you are ever in southern New Jersey, near Cap May you should visit Cold Stone Village it is a similar living museum.

Sort:  

Thank you for stopping by! I do love these history museums and I had to go ahead and look up the one in Cape May. I love Cape May and my aunt lift their her entire life. There is a lot to be said for the Hands-On living history museums. I hope you get to visit this one next summer and yes! I have a weekend house over on the shore and love their Beach. It's an easy reach from there. Thank you for stopping by and leaving your words behind. It's always a pleasure to be in company of so many people that really enjoy living history.

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @hhayweaver! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: What Are The Odds Of A Trifecta? Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67