Market Friday - An Apple A Day

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)
I absolutely had to go to the grocery store today as my cabinets and refrigerator were getting bare. I love the produce section of the supermarket for some reason because normally everything looks so good and tasty that I just want to gobble it up right then and there. However, today, things were looking a little bleak. The apples looked good so I picked up a few of them to eat with some peanut butter or when I get a sweet tooth, some caramel.

Then I came across some baby watermelons because there is no way on Earth I could eat an entire watermelon. Well, let me take that back. I could eat an entire watermelon because I love it, but I didn't want to risk it going to waste so I chose the smaller pint-sized version.


watermelon.jpg

And now to one of my favorite sections, the tomato section! I love tomatoes, but this has not always been the case. Growing up, I always liked marinara sauce and ketchup, things tomato based, but not tomatoes themselves. It may have been a texture thing. I have no idea. Then a few years ago, I started craving them non-stop. When I went in for a check-up with my doctor, I found out I was anemic and hence why I had the craving for tomatoes. Now, I love them and incorporate them into my diet almost on a daily basis. Again, the selection did not look as fancy as they normally do.

Big TomatoesOn The Vine Tomatoes
tomatoes1 copy.jpgtomatoes2.jpg

And unfortunately, that pretty much wraps up my #marketfriday post. I have to put all of my groceries away and do my meal plan for the next few days, but thought I would participate in the fun that was created by @dswigle. Thank you for creating such a fun and interesting challenge!

Sincerely,
Ilsa Ione

ilsaione_red.png

Sort:  

I love some crisp fresh apples with peanut butter! Well, I love just about anything with peanut butter, so I might be biased. 😉

Yes!!! I make the nutter butters and peanut butter! Best SNACK eva!

I'll have to get that recipe from you.

Absolutely! Let me know which one you want and I'll send it!

@dswigle Both! I'd love to try them both out! They sound scrumptious!

I love peanut butter! Have you ever made it from scratch? My boyfriend and I tried once when he was visiting while on leave and it was soooooo good.

I love fresh-ground! I actually haven't made my own yet but I have done pecans and walnuts, which also make delicious nut butters!

Haven't tried those. I may look for some recipes online before his next leave which is coming up.

Congratulations @ilsaione! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh, Ilsa! This was great! It also made me realize I hadn't eaten peanut butter in days! ;)

I need to keep you around to keep me nourished properly. Tomatoes seem to be that way with people. I have always loved them, but, we grew up with out own garden. I think when you work the garden as all the kids did, you tend to eat more from it, maybe?

Texture is definitely one of those things for most people. I am not at all about texture. Weird, huh?

Thanks for joining in and putting it together for #MarketFriday! You are doing great!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Texture is a big part on things I eat. Especially strawberries. I love the flavor of them, I just cannot stand the texture of them. And they have an amazing taste! I wish my palate wasn't like that. I was a very picky eater growing up, but as an adult, I eat more vegetables and less junk food now than when I was younger.

Hi @ilsaione! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95