You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday in UAE

in #marketfriday5 years ago

What an awesome market! Are those red bananas edible? I have seen them in Central America, but there no one was eating them. I was told that if the birds were not touching them, then they were not good to eat. Also, how do you call those green-purple beans! I haven't seen those!

Sort:  

I think its edible, its on the supermarket shelf but i am not sure how they consume it. And that purple like snow peas are from india, i don't know what its called. It is a tropical vegetable but I don't see them in the philippines. I thjnk they are native from india.

Thank you so much for the visit. Xx

Red bananas are edible @sherylneil , @lymepoet . They are consumed just like any other banana. The ripe ones have a very sweet and mushy texture. No idea about those purple peas though 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95