Market Friday - Detox with mini lemonssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Since I am back home, I barely control things I consume. I have been consuming jelly candies, maltesers, chocolate cookies and various types of crackers, which are available at my home. I've told my mom to stock up on vegetables but she keeps forgetting about it. Besides, she thought " why not let her eat stuff, she starved herself already"- this isn't true. My mom often assumes that I only eat tofu or processed foods because she thinks I am too lazy too cook.

So, in order to keep my healthy lifestyle in check, today I visited the traditional market which is located nearby my parents house. Since I know that vegetables are fairly cheap there, I didn't even have a list and just loosely pick any vegetables or fruits that I want.

On the way to the market, I spotted honeysuckle which grows in an abandoned house. I am sure you're familiar with this sweetly scented flower with edible nectar inside of it. I wouldn't say it's rare to spot this flower these days but it's getting scarce for sure. Back when I was a little, I used to love this. I thought it produces honey but now I know, it's just a sweet nectar.

20190607_125701.jpg

As soon as I reached the market, I decided to buy cauliflower, potatoes, romaine lettuce and carrots. Not sure why the lady looks pissed in the picture though.

20190607_134733.jpg

I also got some mini lemons since I plan on doing lemon detox for the next 5 days. I am going to make infused water. So basically, all you need are lemon and water. You'll only have to chop the lemon into thin, nice slices and then put it inside the fresh water. Serve it with ice cube. It's totally recommended especially if it's too hot outside.

20190607_134646.jpg

I bought 250gr mini lemons for 0.6 cents. It was pretty cheap though I am a bit skeptical if that was a real lemon. Anyhow, see you in my next market Friday.

[macchiata]

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 144 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

You got a 1.52% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @macchiata! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94