You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Downtown Milford

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Nice to see an old style high street making a comeback. Our high streets are failing due to high rents and taxes plus competition from online sales.

I take your point about the popcorn place especially with young kids. My granddaughter ate a bag of it when she was about three years old and it bunged her up. She was in agony trying to pass it?

Is that an over share? 😂😂

Sort:  

First off no not an over share just the facts

But that Makes me decide if we go there it ill be on the last day before they he’d home so any issues with it wont be my issue lOL

YEs this Street is maintaining its old England charm unlike other strip malls inthe area

Haha sounds like an excellent plan. We had better stop mentioning pop - corn as a precaution. :-)

There have been various plans to reopen some of the high streets but all failed so far. We are pretty lucky with our local town market. It's still going strong but the rents and rates are killing off many stores.

The increased costs to run a store including rent and utilities and the challenges of the big online markets are really hitting small business hard, I see so many closed shops in strip malls and around places is a sad sight to see
and I will be PC and not Mention P** C***

Same here all the big out of town malls are dying a death as people no longer want to drive out of town to visit these big malls. Many shops are shut down and others are trying to get their act together onlne.

and I will be PC and not Mention P** C***

Haha I had to think what P** C*** was for a moment almost pmsl

Another pattern I am seeing here when the big stores close in malls a lot are being taken over by fitness centers and gyms,

LOL sorry if I confused you with that LLOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63849.10
ETH 3132.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89