#MarketFriday initiated by @dswigle - When you're after street photography instead of goods in the market

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Hi there, my dear Steemians!

Here is my post today to the #MarketFriday, initiated by my dear Denise <3!

I've been showing you, in the last couple of weeks on my #MarketFriday posts, one of the local markets of Díli, the capital of East Timor, the Taibessi Market :)). Hope you enjoy it!

marcado taibessi meninas vendedoras-2.jpg

marcado taibessi vendedores golden hour 4.jpg

Today I'm bringing you the last post about this market, at least for a while. So, today I'm showing you some street photography of the life around the market, together with the goods.

marcado taibessi vegetables golden hour-2.jpg

marcado taibessi vendedores golden hour 4-4.jpg

The faces, the movements, the reactions of the people. Men, women, people of all ages, from the eldest to kids. They all sell their products, they are all their family providers.

marcado taibessi vendedores golden hour 4-2.jpg

marcado taibessi vendedores 77-4.jpg

Always, or almost always, with a smile on their faces, because life can bring you hardships, but can't take you the will to enjoy it.

marcado taibessi vendedores 79_ _-8.jpg

marcado taibessi vendedores golden hour 1-7.jpg

On the contrary, it seems that despite their hard lives, they are still able to smile more than people of the so-called developed countries.

marcado taibessi vendedores 76.jpg

marcado taibessi vendedores 79_-2.jpg

It's like they never lost their innocence. They smile like children the whole life. They smile with their mouth fully open, with or without teeth, and also with their eyes.

marcado taibessi vendedor-9.jpg

marcado taibessi vendedores 86-2.jpg

Mothers bring their kids to the market and they end up growing up there, all together, like a single huge family!

marcado taibessi meninos portugal-9.jpg

marcado taibessi corredor vendedores-3.jpg

Thanks for the visit, Thanks, @dswigle, the sweet host of this wonderful challenge!

This is also my entry to the amazing Streetphotography by @photocontests and @juliank :)). Cheers to you too, my friend!

Photos taken by me.

Cheers to all! Have a wonderful Fridayyyyyy!

Isabel
Hippiesoul @nolasco
www.isabelnolasco.com

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

DQmSSjgs1swFwv64uXRVpB9DAtzSnDv2Eeqr3CnPAup4WVV.png

photofriend banner.jpg

DQmc75yMiEvNZwe9U2sA7t4ghotVDAWpZp3VsJaRYaJ3fDV.png

steem sugarsDQmeZR5gxMRsGvanJAzkyHoYaXBTVWCfHEYqiycvb4rLJtU_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-03T16:28:57
Account Level: 7
Total XP: 7873.07/12800.00
Total Photos: 414
Total comments: 376
Total contest wins: 116
And have also received a 1.75 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nolasco
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=marketfriday-initiated-by-dswigle-when-you-re-after-street-photography-instead-of-goods-in-the-market


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks so much!

Perfect shots, Isabel! You always manage to capture a few awesome smiles. Thanks a lot for sharing! 😃

I'm the one who is grateful, Ricardo! I'm happy you liked the photos! Cheers, my friend!

Just a stunning shot and impressive wonderful market! Love it! :))
great capture and great tone of colours :)

Thanks so much, @ykdesign! I'm truly happy with your words! Cheers!

Such beautiful shots @nolasco! You have captured the spirit of the place and people so well. I especially love the one of the woman smiling with a tomato (I think?) in her hand.

Is a tomato, yes! She was so funny! She kept smiling at me at least in 10 photos ;)))! Thanks so much for your comment!

I want you to know that I have sat here and scrolled through this post periodically all through the day, not answering, not commenting, but, just looking, reading, looking and seeing it... as if for the first time.

It is not even that I am unfamiliar with these sights. I see them all the time, especially when I leave here and have a holiday somewhere else. If you leave the path known to tourist, undoubtable, you will get a tour of real life. Poor. Very. But, my dear, rich in spirit, with few exceptions.

The people of East Timor are even moreso. I love their spirit, their love, their obvious zest for life. Where does this all come from? I think I am a happy person and I also think most everything in life gives me a smile. But, this this... I have no words for this.

Although, I can say that their soul has been touched by the innocence. The Western World has not infiltrated enough to ruin it yet and I hope it won't for centuries.

God bless these beautiful souls. I love their souls.

I love your post so much. I wish I could give it more than 100%

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

Again! Oh! Sorry! I have run out of money honey!! I will make it up to you!

No worries, my dear Denise! Your words are more valuable than any tip. I run out of mine too and now I have to learn again how to send tipu some sbd to a new deposit. I forgot how to do it!

You're right when you say Timorese people are still untouched by the western ruin. Thankfully. And it's true, their innocence is still genuine. Sometimes I think they are like children in a tough, hard shell. You're a lovely soul that can see and feel further.
Big hug, sweetie!

Go to your wallet. Carrot down where the SPD is and hit the space it says transfer and it'll have a blank space on where you want to transfer. Then you write tipu in the space, and it will ask how much.

I did it! Thanks, sweetie! Tip!

Now, do I need to tell you not to be come up to become a Tipoholic? It will get you in big trouble. LOL

I guess I will become one, lol! But it's so useful when your VP drains off!
PS: If you find it worth, my dear Denise, would you comment for me on this edition of Hall of Fame! Here is the post! https://steemit.com/photocircle/@photocircle/voting-round-for-the-10th-photocircle-hall-of-fame-your-vote-counts#@giantbear/re-photocircle-voting-round-for-the-10th-photocircle-hall-of-fame-your-vote-counts-20180805t044101583z
Thanks immensely!

Hi @dswigle! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @nolasco!

Check out @nolasco blog here and follow if you like the content :)

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Thank you @nolasco! ❤ Isabel!

You're welcome, sweetie! Love ❤️!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60896.14
ETH 2915.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55