Merry Christmas

P1120789.JPG

Merry Christmas

(In July)

P1120828.JPG

Oh yes it is true. The powers that be (whoever that is) have deemed July 12 to be Christmas in July, well to be honest also July 25th as well according to Wikipedia.

P1190455.JPG

But hey I have it on even higher authority... The Steem Queen of Christmas and lovely hostess of Market Friday @dswigle said so here so that is good enough for me LOL!!

P1190506.JPG

So be sure to turn your Grinch Mode off! Break out some fruitcake....

P1130035.JPG

Pour yourself some eggnog...

P1120786.JPG

Open a gift if you are so lucky...And have yourself a Merry Little Christmas in July!!!

Image2.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

old-guy-photos_blue.png

Sort:  

OMG that is hilarious!!! Cracks me up. It reminds me of this one about Streemit!

I'm not sure that there is anything better than laughter...not a good story, photo or food is better than laughter to me.

Agreed! Truly good for the mind and soul. We all need to laugh more :D

What a fun post and I for sure would not argue with @dswigle so the 14th it is Merry Christmas in July :)

Thanks for being an active member of SteemUSA !tip

LOL she ought to know. Yes, @dswigle is a little bit elf, I am pretty sure :D

I think maybe your right I wonder what her Elf name is
Daealla, Daena, Daenestra, Daenys, Daeondra or Doreah
Apparently, they are all female Elf names ;)

Always good to have an excuse to celebrate :)
Not sure I could do the whole Christmas thing, but a little eggnog would go down a treat!

And fruitcake, or at least a candy cane as well LOL!

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: My Actifit Report Card: July 11 2019 Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Seems a bit out of season, but I guess it could work.

Well it will tide us over till the real deal lol.

It just seems so weird but your making it work Merry July Christmas...lol :)

Well the joy that the Christmas elf @dswigle spreads is infectious!

Haha...yeah i can see that...lol :)

Merry Christmas !! (in July)

Christmas anything..... I can get into !

Love the Grinch Mode T.

I wish I DID have some leftover fruit cake in the freezer. That would be good about now. yum YUM !

They are apparently doing a big Christmas in July celebration here at one of the local breweries. Though, sadly, it's currently a soggy rainy holiday, not a white one! Be careful not to leave that eggnog out too long or you might be drinking scrambled eggnog in the summer heat. ;)

There was once I listen to the radio driving to work in Kansas City and they literally did a Christmas in July show playing Christmas songs and all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94