Not A Typical Market Friday!!!

in #marketfriday6 years ago (edited)

x.jpg

Welcome Friends

To A Non Typical Market Friday

20181001_102925.jpg

This is not your typical big box store!! Oh no this is the scrap yard baby!! Oh yeah! And it is actually a Fun Time!

Machines are constantly taking metal from the mound and feeding it into a huge grinder!

20181001_102919.jpg

The fun part is you just take whatever is in your truck and fling it out! Talk about getting all your frustrations out. Throw it as hard as you want and make a huge bang! No one will even blink lol.

20181001_102916.jpg

The scrap yard should charge for the privilege of the fun of smashing away your frustrations! But they don't. In fact they actually will pay you. We turned in about 300 pounds of metal crap and got 16 bucks for the fun!!! Talk about a deal. The best part though is knowing all that crap is not going to be filling up a landfill, but rather will be melted down to make something new and useful!

20181001_104113.jpg

A big shout out the the ever enchanting @dswigle for doing such a wonderful job with Market Friday. Of course she says there must be a flower so why not?? Just for you Princess ;) Now maybe she wont flag me for taking such liberties with her beloved tag LOL

20180928_160009.jpg

Ok one thing that we did get for Ben this week is a new wallet.

20181009_124734.jpg

Let me just be honest here and say I am pretty jealous of his wallet!!

20181009_124929.jpg

I am a fan of the anchors...you know I like nautical stuff!

It is WAY nicer than my Alpine Swiss. Not bad for 20 bucks!

20181009_125232.jpg

The leather is sooo soft and buttery and smells divine too! Just look at how thin it is!!!

20181009_125222.jpg

The part that says Nautica actually pulls right out so you can show someone your ID.

20181009_124947.jpg

Seems to be really well made and did I mention how soft it is and how good it smells and how I really want one now LOL!!!

20181009_125345.jpg

Well I hope you all have a great weekend and Stay Awesome!!!

2015-10-17_184519.gif


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

Oh, the scrap yard! I like that place. They will even come to your house for the big stuff AND PAY YOU! I had them haul out 5 cars from my Michigan property, up yonder and the metal part of an old pickup. Plus odds and ends. Tons of $$ And I had to go nowhere. What a deal. Of course, I didn't get to throw things out into yonder pile to get my aggressions out, but, my I didn't break a nail either. :)

Wallet envy? Really? Yours even has a zipper on it to keep all your money inside. OMG. If you had the other, you would be losing bills left and right. Be happy with what you have. Another will come along. Shop in the big boys store and get another with that truly nicer pebbled leather. It doesn't show scratches and the zipper is a plus. It actually looks softer to me. As an aside, black seems more your color.

Did you really put your finger on your address?? OMG! One of your chilluns wroteit in the restroom wall at the local gas station. Now we all know. ;)

Thank you again for a fun #MarketFriday! PS Thanks for posting a flower!

Upped and Steemed

Tip!

Of we sure dont want any nails broken. I will have you knoe I have done the dry rub just, and it is sitting in the fridge for morning!

Yes there must be a flower, always a flower...Im just following directions...even if I forget to post the link LOL

Hi there, @old-guy-photos!

Don't forget to use the hashtag #marketfriday and @dswigle. Which, I see you did. However...

Could you please leave the link to your post in my comment section so it can easily be found by others. They will all be in one place!! Thank you! I appreciate you being part of #MarketFriday!

OMG I actually forgot the link!!!! Oh I am sooo sorry!

It is good to recycle our garbage and get to be paid in return @old-guy-photos
That wallet is gorgeous.

Thank you my friend!

It is lots of fun hurling items into the pile or dumpster. Only problem I've had is several flat tires from driving to the designated dumping area, where the dirt road is littered with broken glass, nails, screws, etc.

Hey nice to see you! I havent seen you around for ages. I will head over to check out what you been up to!

Oh I have seen several places like that. However this is not at all like that. I have never had an issue. They keep the place very clear and use the claw machine with a bunch of rolled fencing to act as a huge brush to sweep the area. This place is called OmniSource and is part of Steel Dynamics which is a public company, so they must have the cash needed to keep it nice :)

10 card slots but you have only 16 bucks to put in. Or the 16 bucks was spent to but part of the wallet.😎

Yeah I need to put the price in the blog. Thank you for that reminder. It was $20 so the scrap paid for most of it!!

Wow ! What a giant scrap heap !

I don't always have a flower on mine, in fact I think I've never had a flower here.... yet.

Wallet envy.... hmmmm never heard of that.... .well.... .not over an empty wallet anyway.... LOL !!

LOL yeah pretty bad to envy an empty wallet, but you see mine is full of bills (to pay) LOL!

Thank you so much @redes. I appreciate the support!

I think I'd take cleaning out the garage and hurling stuff at the dump over going too long to a box-store most any day!

Very much appreciated @mangos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93