You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Shops for Freedom

Oh what a fun post! I got the brain teaser and that always makes me happy! Of course I love to hear you tell the various bit and pieces of history. It really adds a lot of flavor to the whole deal! The photos are always a pleasure to the eyes. My fave is of course the hurdy-gurdy man. How awesome. I love the sounds of one. Not too many play them. I would love to fool around with one. So that was so totally cool. Well done - as always Sunshine!!! Right now I have nothing for MF!! I am hoping for some inspiration, maybe from a dream!

Sort:  

Oh, that is awesome! I hardly ever get the brain teasers! ;)

Oh, this is so easy to tell stories to, you know because it is interesting to me, the birth of our nation and how this all came to be. The men and women and how dedicated they were to the causes, truly, truly inspires me. How could it not? Could I ever be so dedicated to something, knowing it could cause my early demise? I'm not so sure. Truly.

The Hurdy-Gurdy man! I loved that guy and his sweet beret! He had a little dog in the basket next to him that kept him company while he played. He was such a kind looking soul and he played music with his heart. It was truly beautiful. I hope you do get to Boston and so many other places. There are so many places and so little time. That is the way I feel. I just need to quit work and hit the road! ;)

Anyway, thanks for stopping by and saying hello! I hope you have a most awesome day after the fourth of July! :)

!tip

Yes I find folks like the hurdy gurdy man so interesting. I would just love to hear their story. But then that would most likely ruin the fascination.

Yes quit the job and hit the road Charles Kuralt style ;). I think that is a wonderful plan! Never run out of material to blog and think about all the fun along the way!

Oh, you know I never run out of material! I am just too lazy to dig it up! :)

The hurdy-gurdy man is one of those characters that you just know there is a story there, somewhere. And you are totally right! Sometimes, it is more fun just thinking about it than the actual story.

Hope you are having a great weekend!

(the tip machine is broke!)

Oh I am not here for the tips although I do appreciate them. No I am here coz I love to interact with you :) No worry about the tips I just like to see that smiling pic :D

Thank you. What a kind thing to say. Now, I was just thinking I need to change up that picture. LOL

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Independence On This Day Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55