You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday

OMG those last pine-cones brought back a rush of memories. I can see it ever so clear now: mom had these massive pine-cones, I mean football size and had them painted gold, like metallic gold. I know I am typing out of order, but I had to say that first less I forget it.

I actually got the brain teaser! Those are so cool and always a delight as I come to expect them to be a part of MF.

BTW I shot this at the infamous Menards LAST MONTH!!! Talk about being a bit early, before Halloween!

I will be back to drop my link after I get a few hours of shut eye. I hope I dont forget my link. I dont want to end up back in the doghouse!!!
20181001_110543.jpg

Great post and I am happy to see you starting to enjoy your favorite time of year!

Sort:  

These were the small pinecones, but, they were still pretty. I have boxes (yes! No judging!) of gigantic ones that I collected on the Panhandle of Florida which are (yes!) as big as a football. That truly was not an exaggeration. I have painted a few of those when I get a chance to find some and they truly make a huge statement.

Who doesn't love to decorate with pinecones???

Good job on the brain teaser! I owed everyone an easier one than last week. It is fun to have a little bit of a challenge, but, making it impossible is no fun. Where is the joy in that? So I am happy to see people actually stop on it and give it a try. You were right. They are fun and I don't know why I was not going to continue with them. I probably thought that people weren't interested in reading more than they had to. But, I was wrong. Shhhhh! It happens.

Wow! Menards really wanted to be first, didn't they? Oh, my!! I remember you telling me that they already had Christmas up, but, wow! They transformed the whole place into a winter wonderland before the Wicked Witch of the West could get her broom out.

Thanks for dropping by and I will catch your link later. It is the most beautiful time of the year. For sure. For sure. I get giddy just thinking about it!

!tip

Pffft that assumes there will be a link later lol. Maybe I am boycotting ;) Maybe I am on strike lol?

Well there may be actually 2 links before the day is over. I might do a bit of a silly video on a few things I got.

You dont have to tip me, I will still talk to you. I already know how kind, generous and totally amazing you are.

Loading...

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Macro Thursday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Macro Thursday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77