You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday and the Garden Market

Well I would like to know what the straight spiked leaf plant is where the big screen is. They sell them at the bait shop. Like a load of them. I never took the time to ask, but always was curious about them. That is the only plant they sell. They actually seem to breed them as they have them along every window in water.

I always love to see their decorating ideas they have there. They really do it up for Christmas I know! I like the "Home is where the boat is docked" one! ;) Great post as always Sunshine!

Sort:  

I'm not exactly sure which plant you are talking about unless you were talking about the mother in law's tongue? Is it just a flat leaf with spikes on the top? Being as they are breeding them, it sounds like the mother-in-law tongue.. is also called The Snake plant in the Vipers bowstring hemp. It is in the Asparagaceae family and originally come from West Africa. There are very Hardy and popular house plants here in the United States.

I love to see the decorating ideas that they have in places like this they really do Christmas the right way, although this year oh, it was tone down quite a bit.

Home is where the boat is docked? Sounds like a new Hallmark motto! Thank you for the always wonderful comment and we're stopping by market Friday! It's always a pleasure.

As always, I have a most wonderful day!

!tip

Yep that is the one. I swear they have them in water and all along the windows. They appear to be selling them. I never paid them much attention. Since Iggy passed I dont find myself up there much, but next time I will get some pictures!

They are rooting them, but, I believe all they have to do is stick it in the dirt and it will grow roots. They are a pretty popular plant and are so easy to grow. I like easy.

"I like easy."

Hey I have heard that somewhere before!

Well thanks for clearing that up for me. I have often wondered about it. I go up there once in a while coz they hold UPS for the driver to pick up if the package is too big for the box. The robbers charge almost 3 bucks for the "service", so I dont use it too often!

All of the Ace Hardware stores and other drop off points do the same. So do the UPS stores, but, they are discreet about it. ;)

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday And The Garden Market Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87