Market in MakarskasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Today I'll show you a couple of shots from Mediterranean town Makarska which I took last summer.

It's nothing special but why bother?

Got three human and one bot comments on yesterday's post.

If anyone reads this I hope you'll like my photos.

20180824_120217.jpg

20180813_093654.jpg

20180824_120155.jpg

20180824_114107.jpg

20180813_093634.jpg

It's quiet day on steem today. I hope than people did't all escape to dlive.

I must tag @dswigle. She likes that.

Enjoy your weekend, my friends.

Sort:  

I love the markets from the boats! So practical and what a convenience - not to mention a money saver! Oh, what I wouldn't do for a little bit of that some days instead of trudging to the market.

It is wildly popular in Vietnam and many other SE Asian countries. And they have huge monster boats that you can do it from. It is a pretty cool idea and I am glad you got a shot of it. I had no idea they did it in the Mediterranean too.

I learn something new every day here on Steem.

The walkthrough has enough fun stuff to keep any kid busy... lots of beach toys and paraphernalia. But, it really was the watermelon that I have my eye on. Is there anything more succulently sweet than the juice of watermelon on a warm day? Probably not. Unless it is a beer. Or fine wine. Or a Margarita... But sticking to the script here, the melon does it for me.

Thank you for taking the time to capture these shots and put together a #MarketFriday post! It is much appreciated! And, as always, I hope you have a most fabulous evening!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

I like the fruit boat idea. It is a nice way to entertain yourself with fresh food and nature scenic beauty. Great capture @oldtimer

I like your post and picture. Its looking so beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like the fruit boat- pretty convenient way of staying refreshed on the beach. I had not heard of Makarska before - Croatia is somewhere I must visit!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like this last photo.... there is lot fresh fruits ... this are very good :)

right from the boat? cool photos 👍

shop in boat, wow.... real life photography. thanks to share.

Posted using Partiko Android

Selling out of the boat looks rarer and has a longer line. I think more people would do it.

🎁 Hi @oldtimer! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Your photos are superb @oldtimer I've never seen produce sold from a boat at a very picturesque beach before. It certainly pays to be innovative doesn't it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75