You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Wow, it’s #marketfriday again! And a season for Christmas markets to start popping up here and there!.. I am looking forward to strolling by the market stalls, buying hot glögg and tasting freshly-baked gingerbread cookies! I am going to Finland for Christmas and then to Russia for the Russian Orthodox Christmas (celebrated on January 7th). So hopefully I’ll be able to visit multiple Christmas markets in three different countries this holiday season.

Such lovely Christmas-y photos, Denise! Thank you for spreading the holiday’s mood and spirit! <3

Sort:  

Oh, yes! You do have such beautiful Markets up there!! I am looking forward to seeing all these wonderful markets. Oh!!! I am so jealous! The hot glögg is merely a memory for me! I had never had it and drank too much, although no very much... I was so tipsy drunk eating, drinking and being merry. Oh, my! I am a lightweight when it comes to any mulled wine!

Eat a gingerbread man for me! ;)

How nice! Christmas in Finland! One of my best friends lives in Espoo and it is just heavenly there. Back home to Russia for a visit? You certainly are doing a wonderful holiday travel vacation! I look forward to the pictures from them!

Thank you so much for dropping by #MarketFriday! It is always a pleasure to see and hear from you! Have a most wonderful weekend!

!tip

Oh, in Espoo, really?! Two of my best friends live there now! I’ll be spending Christmas with the family of one of them, in Porvoo, where she’s originally from, and I hope to catch the other one in Espoo on my way back from Russia.

Yes, I decided to stay with my parents in Russia for two weeks after Christmas, because my mom’s mother passed away two weeks ago and it’s been tough on my parents. In fact, this entire year has been tough. So I wanted to visit them to brighten up the holidays for them and cheer them up. And to enjoy mom&dad’s tasty cooking, of course. :D

I hope you have had a lovely weekend too! Have a happy **1st Advent! I’m off to church now to enjoy an Advent music concert there. :)

Yes! In Espoo, so you know he speaks Swedish! LOL

I am so glad that you are going home for a few weeks. I do not think there is anything harder than losing a parent. To lose your mom is so profound, so my heart goes out to your mother. And I am sorry to hear that they have had a tough year. That has got to be very stressful on you, so far away, and knowing that you don't get the whole story. My parents never wanted to worry me as I have always lived so far away from them.

I am sure this time with them will brighten their holiday... Definitely. Oh and there is nothing quite as good as mom's cooking!! I know that I am torn between making a roasted pig or goose for Christmas. I think I will toss a coin and choose. ;)

The weekend was very nice, the weather was a lovely 71 degrees (21C)which is unseasonably warm for now. A blessed Advent to you also! We had a nice music concert at out church as they lit the first candle. I am not sure when you are leaving, but, if I miss you. safe travels, my friend! Give your mom the warmest of hugs and take good care of her. Losing a mom is like losing a part of you. :(

🎁 Hi @oleg326756! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you, dear @dswigle! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80