You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday and the Garden Market

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Looks like a pretty interesting place! I have always enjoyed garden/gift shops that carry all sorts of interesting bits and pieces... including a share of "kitsch;" we have a few like it in our area.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for taking a walkabout with me through the garden market. I'm not even sure what to call it because you are right it is a garden shop and a gift shop and a little bit of everything else. Nevertheless, it was a lot of fun and they had some very interesting pieces, and even though I bought nothing I enjoyed it immensely. It happens to be one of my favorite places to waste time, because, everybody has so much to waste, am I right? I make time for it just so I can waste it! LOL

There's plenty of kitsch inside this place, but for some reason oh, it seems to sell. Goodwill has a good amount of mine, purchased when I was younger or not in my right mind.

Of course, I'm just kidding. What would life be without a little bit of kitsch???

Thank you for stopping by and leaving A most marvelous comet. I hope you have a wonderful day!

!tip

Thanks, and thanks for the tip!

The meditating gnome pretty much did it for me; we really ought to have one of those, perhaps facing our stone Buddha... because, why not?

Why not, indeed!! Sounds like a plan!! The tip in my pleasure. Always.

🎁 Hi @reddragonfly! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday And The Garden Market Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86