You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday, Maine Style

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Certainly a charming town, Denise and I bet your meal tasted great. You showed such lovely things on display. In the wood place looked very interesting. I understand why you didn’t want to take the ship home- too many things makes more dusting. 😊

Sort:  

Truth! Who needs more work when I can play my day away?

It is a cute little town and i used to go with my family in the summer. We lived in Connecticut, so a nice getaway.

I want to thank you for stopping by and leaving your words. You are so very lovely and I enjoy your comments. As always, have a splendid weekend!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Thanks and most welcome Denise. 💕 Appreciated. Your post are fantastic and a delight to read. I have been in Houlton and Bangor, Maine. My Aunt used to live outside Houlton and I always loved visiting there.

Oh, how cool!! I have an aunt who lives in Ellsworth, right outside of Bangor and I loved visiting her there, although truth be told, we used to go to Bangor as it was more exciting! Bangor is less than 50 miles away from Bar Harbor, and I know it takes me only about 45 minutes to get there unless it is summer - then an hour to an hour and a half is not unusual.

Good for the sagging economy up there, but, it makes me want to not go there at that time of year! Such a lovely corner of the world! Thank you again and I hope you have a most wonderful weekend!

🎁 Hi @redheadpei! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60