MarketFriday at the fair

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Have a nice day! Today is Friday and we are going to our fair. What is there just is not. See for yourself :-)

ptopyaco1m.jpg

Bags, toys, jewelry for every taste and color.

wy5ar8bcu2.jpg

Beautiful handmade ceramic panels.

c8rbcgue7v.jpg

Real looms for weaving.

8wqvavlkpi.jpg

Many different funny animals handmade from straw and fragrant herbs, Talash (corn leaves) and birch bark.

ckll6mj7e9.jpg

The whole area during the fairs is decorated with interesting decorations and various attributes of the holiday.

These days even the pumpkins are painted in different colors. I liked these :-)

rfocdgjlja.jpg

Here sometimes set and real Russian furnace. Bake bread and buns.

csbdk89nm3.jpg

m849on90ws.jpg

Paintings by local artists are sold everywhere,
which are made not only paints, but also tapes and other interesting materials.

cx87n5b8v8.jpg

There is always a lot of old samovars.

njggrxszy1.jpg

Guests are treated to bagels and bagels.

And fully this dish in the technique of decoupage. These bottles are made with their own hands our needlewomen...

i40tx80tlt.jpg

Sometimes you can find here and such toys for kids. Boys they like all these toy clubs and swords, axes and daggers.

xjhvgn9vah.jpg

Last weekend at the fair there were even such hives for bees.

sc13rw0imd.jpg

They were interesting to watch. So as bees do were not real, and toy :-)

And right on the grass, on the green lawns, there were vegetables and fruits that our farmers brought here.

thqp0m5ozt.jpg

Flowers, too, around was sea.

r0u9255n3z.jpg

Even the fence was decorated with fresh flowers. Beauty and only.

te3gua63w3.jpg

  • Have a wonderful Friday everyone and if you have some interesting market-related photos, go ahead and submit them in the #MarketFriday tag and link to your article in the Express post by @dswigle.

Well, as always, a bouquet for my regular readers :-)

nyxc4zl41c.jpg

rghb1o2gsi.jpg

Hope, that and you something, too, liked?


Thank you for Your attention and visit. I appreciate Your feedback and comments. I wish you luck and have a nice day!

Best wishes,

Sort:  

Another truly incredible post I filled with such wonderful ideas! I remember making a comment on this because of the rag baskets, and I'm not quite sure what happened to it but I might have started and went away from it and then of course oh, we had floods here so I actually did nothing. Anyway, I am totally in love with those rag baskets made by hand and there's something that I have actually done myself and still they Adorn my house to this day. I love that you can make any shape that is needed or that will fit in a certain place.

The ceramic panels that you show remind me a lot of the Spanish art in the way that they are made and that they can hang on the walls. In Mexico, they have little niches that were built right into the wall and there is a place made especially so that you could hang this sort there. It's a little bit hard to explain but they actually made the houses to accommodate these ceramic panels. And they were Exquisite of course. Using a loom is something that I've always wanted to learn how to do but every time I look at it it looks so terribly complex that I can't imagine setting it up. I can grasp the mechanics of making it work, but somebody has to put all that stuff in there to make it work. LOL I guess what I'm trying to say is it looks more complicated than I am capable of doing. I am wondering where we would put her little how will made from herbs?

Also liked the golden pumpkins and I can remember when I was growing up, my mother bought thread or even made it and it was shellacked or covered in a clear material and she would set them on the table in a basket and people thought they were real. It was kind of funny actually when one of my grandfather's tried to bite it. I was looking at the clubs and axes and thinking how my brothers would have loved them and my mother would have hated them. And of course you ended with the most beautiful flowers and I like them best because they are probably porcelain and will never die. Thank you for showing off the beauty of these wonderful craft markets and I always love to see what people are capable of doing with their hands. So I want to thank you for all the time and effort you put into making your post and I want you to have a most wonderful day.

#MarketFriday loves you !

Upped and steemed

!tip

Dear Denise, you wrote a sweet comment.

DSC04519.JPG
Thank you very much for your attention! It's always
nice to read such amazing reviews.

The next post will be a bit different :-)

Already preparing the text.

I can hardly wait!

I know what I am doing and should have it up later tonight (my time!) Several people posted already! :)

Let the fun begin! xoxo Those are incredibly beautiful flowers! Thank you!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello @singa, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

🎁 Hi @singa! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Rising In The Kindness Of The Soul And Set In The Wisdom Of The Mind. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99