You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Hallmarks Christmas in July

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Thanks for sharing all of your Christmas in July photos. Having lived overseas in the tropics it amazed me how much I missed the weather as a part of the Christmas season. Hot chocolate is not as enjoyable on the equator. Christmas sweaters are needed there.

So even though Christmas in July sounds nice, I think I will save my excitement for the cold months. On the other hand, my wife and kiddos would want to leave the tree up all year.

Sort:  

I have lived in the heat during a period of time and yes! Having it warmer than my hot chocolate outside does not bode well with me. It is just not the same. But, I guess it is all in what you are used to.

Christmas in July is meant to bring the goo parts of the holiday - peace on earth, goodwill towards man- in the equation and leave the bulk of it for the feeding frenzy in December. Even Hallmark has two weeks of Christmas feelgood movies going as I write this.

And yes, I would probably leave my tree up all year! :) So, are you with us on this?? Goodwill and a giving heart are what it's all about! Thank you for stopping by and saying hello!

Merry Christmas in July!

!tip

I am definitely in on the the goodwill and giving heart side of things. The world would be a better place if we all made that a yearlong focus.

And Christmas holds a special place in my heart because of its importance in my faith. I am no Scrooge (at least I hope not).

Not at all! I didn't mean to imply that and Christmas holds a special place in my heart also, first because of religion , then because the older I get the more I realize that it's just a little bit more than that. And yes I am all for a year-long Feeling of peace and goodwill

I know you were not implying that. I have appreciated getting to know you a bit in your posts and comments. Thanks for such great interaction.

I figured you weren't, but, I never want to insult anyone. My skin is pretty thick and I sometimes forget that others may not have as tough a hide as I do. :)

But, ever an ill attempt, Ican asssure upi;

Thank you and have a great night!

🎁 Hi @sumatranate! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Rising In The Kindness Of The Soul And Set In The Wisdom Of The Mind. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85