Market Friday - Downtown Milford Shops

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Market Friday - Downtown Milford Shops

This is my post for this week's Market Friday hosted by @dswigle

I didn't think I was going to be able to do a post this week as its been a bit of a rough week and I haven't been out for any photos, but I looked through my archives and realized I could share some shots of a few shops in Downtown Milford

1 Island time.jpg



Sony A7iii 44mm F8 1/160 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Starting with this charming little shop, its more a shop for my wife than me, but I did pop in once to drop off a print that had requested and its a nice little shop quite charming but what I saw from my quick visit it was mainly clothes for the ladies.

1 H Stonebridge-2.jpg



Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/60 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Island time is one of a few shops in this little side street/block, quite a variety of cool little shops

1 Frankies Barbershop.jpg



Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/125 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Just around the block a bit on Daniel Street is Frankies barbershop, it has a real old school feel to it, it seems to do good business I havent tried it as I get my hair cut in the city

1 H Stonebridge.jpg



Sony A6500 16mm F8 1/205 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now after visiting all these shops one may get a bit peckish and need a bite to eat or a drink , the Stonebridge Restaurant is a good place to pop into, Has an outside Bar where you can get drinks and food, and on the weekend often be able to listen to live music, or you can pop inside to the restaurant which is very stylish and the food is top notch

It may be a bit of a stretch to call this a Market Friday post, but @dswigle is such a kind and supportive person on here who I have known for a long time on various other sites and on here and I just couldn't miss a Market Friday post.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Delightful places to shop, by the looks of your images! :-)

They are such cool shops I am lucky to have found and moved here

We were not too far away from you on Tuesday! Mystic Seaport did not disappoint! We also did the aquarium and explored the downtown area!

I love downtown Mystic and the Old village, I have meant to visit the aquarium many times but have never made it there

It's a small aquarium - especially if you have ever seen the Georgia Aquarium in Atlanta, and the tickets are quite expensive. We had a couple of passes, so that made the decision to go an easy one!

well passes make it easier :)

I still will check it out one day

Get your post resteemed over 90000+ followers and get upto $21+ SBD value Upvote.
Your post will skyrocket and give you maximum exposer.

<< EXCLUSIVE OFFER >>

WE are giving 20 UPVOTS WORTH 1 SBD AND 10 FOLLOWERS.

Click HERE FOR GET THE OFFER

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

And we have our market on Saturdays

Nice post, no one would say was from your archives. I love Milford each day more :)))

Thanks Semi recent archives but ones I had not edited

Anyway, they are good, very good!

Thanks I always appreciate your kind support

Thanks for the winning on the new photochain contest, wow!
I’m still learning the rules, they seem to be pretty complex!

I was suprised and happy to win :)

Its not that complicated actually after I read it a few times, just have to use their watermark and the tags and thats about it

It was well deserved, your photo is awesome!
I did my first one! Just a couple of minutes ago... If you would be so kind to check it out and see if it's what's supposed to be... Thanks, my dear Jay...!

Sure I will go and check now

YES myyyy kind of store!! pick meee, please pick me, iiii want to come :p
& yes the pics are super too ;) 🐉🐲💗

Thanks they are great stores

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-downtown-milford-shops


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

very beautiful market you shared...you always feed us with the best every weekend @tattoodjay

Thanks your always so kind

great photos and especially the edits. love it!

Thanks so kind of you I try to mix up the style of edits from time to time

Such a beautiful town, and quaint shops!!!

Quaint is such a good word for them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91