Market Friday on the Green

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Market Friday Fair on the green

Market Friday _.jpg



Sony A7iii 44mm F7 1/60 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



For this weeks Market Friday ( hosted by @dswigle) post I will share a few shots of an Arts and Craft fair on the Milford green this past weekend, starting with this shot looking along one row of the vendors on the green.

Market Friday Wood Burning.jpg



Sony A7iii 34mm F7.1 1/100 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Of all the stall on the green this one was my favorite, A wood burning artist and his work was so intricate and beautiful,

Market Friday Wood Burning-2.jpg



Sony A7iii 37mm F7.1 1/60 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Not only did he have the standard black colored wood burning, as in this piece you can see the incredible detail he puts into his pieces.

Market Friday Wood Burning-3.jpg



Sony A7iii 35mm F7.1 1/60 ISO 100
Click here to view larger


He even has some wonderful colorful pieces, the two just behind him in the stall were gorgeous, I really liked the Aquatic scene with the turtle just behind his head, but I just couldn't;t justify the $450 Price tag for it at the time

Market Friday _-2.jpg



Sony A7iii 64mm F7.1 1/125 ISO 100
Click here to view larger



But I didn't leave the fair completely empty handed, I did buy some of this cleaning solution, after the lady cleaned my glasses with it, I cannot remember them ever being so clean since the first time I bought them, so I picked up a couple of the natural cleaner she was selling.

I do have many more shots of vendors on the green, but its been a crazy busy week, with being on a course and trying to keep up with work Emails and things, I haven't had the time edit them as yet, so they will be shared in future posts


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Great, great market share, Jay:)

Thanks it was a lovely fair to visit

This fair on the green looked cute! I liked the woodburning artwork.

It was cute some real interesting vendors I loved that wood burners art work

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

It looks like it was really a great market Friday open air!

OHh yes the weather was changing from sunny to cloudy but it was nice while I visited

I love shopping at places like this! You always find the most unique things. <3

Ohh yes me to there was some cool stuff on display for sure

Love your post, my friend... especially the green all around! Just the perfect title! Look at those trees and the wonderful grass! Beautiful!

the weather was crazy that day sunny one minute cloudy then raining but it was nice for my quick visit there

No one would say it was crazy! It looks like heaven!

Thanks Kindly :)
I hope all is going well there

Thanks, my friend! I'm doing the best I can. Thanks for your concern. Hope you are well too!

@nolasco Cheer stake care my friend

I am doing fairly good thanks

That's great! Soon I will be too, hopefully! Cheers, my friend, and thanks for your concern!

looks very inviting - thanks to your great shots as usual. I need some of that eyeglass cleaner too! LOL!

That reminds me I need to clean mine right now LOL

Mine don’t stay clean for half a day!!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=market-friday-on-the-green


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

this is true beauty from your market @tattodjay

beautiful green.. very clean

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94