Market Friday open all hours

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Market Friday open all hours

This is a post for Market Friday hosted by @dswigle, if you haven't followed her yet you should she is one of the kindest and most supportive people here on Steemit, a comment from her is like a ray of sunshine on your page.

For this weeks post I wasn't sure what I could share so looked through my folders and came up with the theme for this week of open all hours.

1 Market Friday Early morning.jpg

Sony A7iii 44mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 1250
Click here to view larger



Starting with a couple of early morning shots when it was still pretty dark, but you can still find somethign to eat or drink if needed, as the guy in this shot is doing.

1 Market Friday Early morning-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 3200
Click here to view larger



And another shot in the same area, not to far from the World trade Centre Transportation Hub, four of these food carts lined up and already getting business at 7AM in the monrning

1 Market Friday Bond 45.jpg

Sony A7iii 33mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger



And this is not to far from Times Square if I remember correctly, Boind 45 an Italian restaurant and some more colorful and well lit than the first couple of shots which gave me the idea of the open all hours title, pretty weak I know but I have always said I am pretty slack at titling my photos or posts

1 Market Friday Bond 45-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 28mm F4 1/60 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger


Another shot of Bond 45 Restuant, they are described as aWide-ranging Italian menu including steak, seafood & an antipasti bar served in a sprawling space. Bond 45, a New York Italian Kitchen & Bar was originally located on 45th street in the former historic Bond Clothing Store (1948-1977), is now open in its new home on 46th street. Bond 45 is best known for its vegetable antipasto bar which offers a rotating selection of market vegetables and features an expansive menu that include specialty veal chops, seafood, house made pasta, thin crust pizza and breakfast all day.


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.710446 lat -74.011270 long Near World Trade Center NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Kind of reminded me of the Halal Guys on these four corners in New York... nice shot!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know what you mean they are everywhere

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the support

What a great topic. I think ny is the best city to walk around with jetlag. It's sounds and smells and sights are unique at those odd hours !

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks I try and mix up what I share to keep it interesting, Ys the saying nYC is open all hours is indeed so true

I've only seen one food truck but I understand it is the "new thing". I think yours are quite cherry and colorful. The truck I saw was just white.

Ohh they are all over the city, and even here in Ct there are a few our city actually has one weekend where in a big field a whole bunch of them setup it is very cool

Very cool and probably very good.

Yes indeed the times I have eaten from them they all have been pretty good I must admit

This open all hour store is good for all those who are hungry during wee hours.. It´s like a convenient store in one. Nice capture!

These little food carts do real good business :)

Interesting that they didn't change the name to Bond 46.

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL a good point I had not thought of

Morning is a special time of the day, everything is different - air, light, sounds... I commend peoples who can make themselves to start early enough and capture these moments. Can't help myself, and thank you for a wonderful morning walk!

Early morning is y favorite time of the day I hate crowds and so its good I am a morning ergo on Weekends i sometimes sleep in till 5Am LOL

Love those early morning colorful shots :-)

Thanks

Have a good weekend

I hope one day know these inspiring places...

WhenI was young. Used to think the same and never expected to see them

You are so good with the photos and then your editing takes them over the top. I love your work as always. :)

Thanks your always so kind :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95