You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegetarian meals that look like meat?

in #marketfriday5 years ago

I am noticing more vegetarian options in stores these days and some look so close to the real thing, I havent gone vegetarian but I do eat more veges than I used to, but for a burger I still mostly go for a meat burger, but have had vegeterian ones that were quite nice and seldom have burgers these days

and you almost made it all the way without mentioning palnet ;)

Sort:  

Haha yes palnet. Well spotted Jay.

I ate loads of Aussie/Asian food fusions in Sydney which was fantastic.

This stuff seems to be trying to hard to look like meat?

Why not just celebrate veggies for what they are?

I don't eat burgers often and usually if I do they are home made.

I'm not keen on any highly processed foods. You never know whats in them?

Well being Biased i have to say NZ/kiwi food is even better than Aussie food, and just about everything there is organic, as for processed food I never used to look at the labels and ingredients but nowadays I am very cautious and careful with what I eat and stay away from processed food as much as possible, and now I also enjoy veges just simply as they are they dont need ot be made to look like something else

When I lived in London one of my neighbor's was from Christchurch and she was a brilliant cook. She made a roast lamb with pineapple which really stuck in my memory. She told me way back then (70's) that virtually everything in NZ was organic.

I have to defer and trust to your opinion as I haven't been to NZ yet lol

It's on my list of must see's.

Veggies of the world unite! :-)

I am sure the lamb she cooked would have been NZ lamb I won't eat any other lamb as it truly is the best And I have done it with pineapple, and that is nice for sure

I hope you can get to see it sometime it is worth the long trip for sure, I do miss not being able to get back there

It was NZ lamb and you are right it is the best. Beats English lamb hands down.

it is worth the long trip

On the flight to Australia I couldn't believe that the plane had enough fuel to make the trip. It took 17 hours in the air to get from London to Singapore and another 8 hours to Sydney. Truly amazing flight.

Maybe when someone develops a new Concord it will get more manageable.

Flying from here ot New Zealand we used to fly to Los Angeles which I think is about 5 hours, then to Tahiti, about 8 or 9 hours then 5 or 6 to NZ I think. A new concord would make it a lot shorter for sure, but for me I think unless they come up with a teleporter that gets you there in a flash its unlikely I will ever make it back there again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67