You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday in Neon

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Great name for a diner as food does provide one with a lot of comfort.
I will usually put the best picture first because that will be the one that will appear along with the title of the post. This is done with the intention of drawing some eyeballs to the content.
I also find that many people do not read posts.
In the past, I have purposely added a few nuggets to the content about which I am writing, just to see if I get a reaction. Even with the handful of fellow steemians that I have struck a cord with, many times I can tell from their reply, they did not read the blog.
Although this is somewhat discouraging, my initial intentions were to do nothing more with steemit then make a journal for my family, and future generations to see what Pop did in his GOLDEN YEARS.

Sort:  

Yes that makes sense to put the best photo first I had really not thought about that
I think whats most important is what the posting does for you, mine is more my photography journey, but I am finding i slowly add more writing to my posts than I ever used to and I think for me thats a good thing, I am normally very reserved and just used to share photos and never say much else.

I have done the same slipping in a nugget or a question deeper into the post, and find there is really only a small group that read the posts fully, but each to their own :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72